Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    49
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Info on Future FR1010


    Info I have been able to glean on the Future FR1010 dual receiver:

    Equivalent to the Dreamaker ( the World in Box 8 is equivalent to the Hitec)

    Two tuners -
    Master connected to dish on satellite to be watched (e.g Hotbird, PAS10),
    Slave connected to dish on satellite supplying decrypt data (e.g. W3A).

    S/ware upgrade-
    Master and Slave s/w must be compatible versions.
    Use "Flashutil" to transfer s/w.
    Latest working s/w I know about: 20060316_W3_NOVA_FIX_MASTER
    20060316_W3_NOVA_FIX_SLAVE
    Don't know of a download site - Hamoox (RDI member) has kindly been supplying.
    Apparently "universal" s/w covering all "Slave" satellites is available somewhere.

    Serial cable-
    for Master, pins:
    2 - 2
    3 - 3
    5 - 5

    for Slave. pins
    2 - 7
    3 - 8
    5 - 5

    Softcam-
    to enable/disable, enter Menu → Language → OK → 5731 on the remote.
    to edit codes, enter Menu → Language → OK → 5732 on the remote (doesn't appear to be necessary, auto updates ok)

    The data off W3A sometimes disappears for a few seconds, probably due to internet congestion; sometimes for hours, probably due to server probs, but most of the time it is working. Of course there is no guarantee how long data will be available, although we are told "at least a year" by the supplier!

    The above is not guaranteed correct - if you have corrections, additions, or updates please post them to this thread.

    Regards, Delta.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Info on Future FR1010

    Quote Originally Posted by delta
    Info I have been able to glean on the Future FR1010 dual receiver:

    Equivalent to the Dreamaker ( the World in Box 8 is equivalent to the Hitec)

    Two tuners -
    Master connected to dish on satellite to be watched (e.g Hotbird, PAS10),
    Slave connected to dish on satellite supplying decrypt data (e.g. W3A).

    S/ware upgrade-
    Master and Slave s/w must be compatible versions.
    Use "Flashutil" to transfer s/w.
    Latest working s/w I know about: 20060316_W3_NOVA_FIX_MASTER
    20060316_W3_NOVA_FIX_SLAVE
    Don't know of a download site - Hamoox (RDI member) has kindly been supplying.
    Apparently "universal" s/w covering all "Slave" satellites is available somewhere.

    Serial cable-
    for Master, pins:
    2 - 2
    3 - 3
    5 - 5

    for Slave. pins
    2 - 7
    3 - 8
    5 - 5

    Softcam-
    to enable/disable, enter Menu → Language → OK → 5731 on the remote.
    to edit codes, enter Menu → Language → OK → 5732 on the remote (doesn't appear to be necessary, auto updates ok)

    The data off W3A sometimes disappears for a few seconds, probably due to internet congestion; sometimes for hours, probably due to server probs, but most of the time it is working. Of course there is no guarantee how long data will be available, although we are told "at least a year" by the supplier!

    The above is not guaranteed correct - if you have corrections, additions, or updates please post them to this thread.

    Regards, Delta.
    Dear Mr.Delta,

    Thank you for your sharing information!

    This is LUCKER from China.I have HI-Tech Z1 satellite receiver,but I can't receive any channels here.After reading your message, I know it's the problem that I don't connect the SLAVE Tuner to dish on satellite supplying decrypt data(e.g. W3A).My question is: Can you email me a list of satellite which supplies decrypt data except W3A? It would be very helpful for me to run my Hi-Tech Z1.

    Your kind help would be much appreciated!

    Email: [email protected]
    Shape Future------Chinese manufacturer of receiver,Ceramics,Garment,Bag,Shoe.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default here heve not signal to get eutalsat 3w

    sorry in china have not signal yu must test in dubai or mideleast good luck

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: here heve not signal to get eutalsat 3w

    @Lucker, u can get DCW data from AS 4.And than enjoy watching with YOUBEESEE,TLKV,I-SKY,PAS 7/10 and DR*M TV.But I don't know that ur HI-TECH can watch these packages.

    @Delta, is this box same with MDM?Cos. all upgrade connection pin and password r same with MDM.

    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    49
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Future FR1010

    Hello Lucker,

    I think yan naing has answered your question re China with AS4.
    I understand (but haven't tried as I don't have s/ware yet) that there is data also on AM1, W6, Nilesat & PAS10 - probably all on Ku. I don't know if you can receive any of these, or whether the Hitec/WiB8 use the same data address as the FR1010?
    (I am guessing here - I assume these types of receiver pick up IP data being sent over satellite to a particular IP address)

    ****

    Hello yan naing,

    Sorry, don't know the MDM - unless the DM stands for Dream Maker?

    ***

    Regards, Delta

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Future FR1010

    Quote Originally Posted by delta

    Hello yan naing,

    Sorry, don't know the MDM - unless the DM stands for Dream Maker?

    ***

    Regards, Delta
    Dear Delta, thanks for ur reply...I mean MDM ---> My Dream Machine.

    Best wishes.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    181
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If you are new ….. What is cardsharing?
    Cardsharing is a method to use one satellite subscription card with more than one satellite receiver in a same time. With cardsharing your digital receiver gets its information via the Internet or LAN from another place, instead of the local smart card. This means that you can service your smart card on another place, without going to your receiver. For more in FOR… http://cardsharing.homelinux.com/home
    I



    don’t know how can I help you all I got new Software for all you I got for Future FR1010 with polsat working and Hitec with polsat working and WorldBox 8with polsat working just sand me Emil and I will sand at to you………[email protected]

  8. #8
    archer1260
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default AS4

    @yan naing,

    can we catch AS4 in the philippines? is there some aside as4?


    thanks,

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: AS4

    Quote Originally Posted by archer1260
    @yan naing,

    can we catch AS4 in the philippines? is there some aside as4?


    thanks,
    Dear friend, I think u can easily get AS 4 signal from ur country.Check and caculate here on this Link


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Future FR1010

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing
    Quote Originally Posted by delta

    Hello yan naing,

    Sorry, don't know the MDM - unless the DM stands for Dream Maker?

    ***

    Regards, Delta
    Dear Delta, thanks for ur reply...I mean MDM ---> My Dream Machine.

    Best wishes.
    @yan naing

    I would like to know is there any TWO TUNER RECEIVER available in

    CHINA which can work with ASIASAT 4....?

    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Future FR1010

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalpartner

    @yan naing

    I would like to know is there any TWO TUNER RECEIVER available in

    CHINA which can work with ASIASAT 4....?

    Regards
    Dear digitalpartner, sorry I really don't know that u can buy that receivers in China.In Thailand,Myanmar and Indonesia u can get these receivers easily.Like Angelbox,My Dream Machine,MRev,etc...All these receivers' slave tuner work in AS 4.
    Anyhow u can ask sir I*2engineer.He can give u the way that u can get that stb in China or not.

    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  12. #12
    archer1260
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @yan naing,

    is AS4 stand as asiasat 4?

    thanks

  13. #13
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    75
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by delta View Post
    Info I have been able to glean on the ...ure FR1010 dual receiver:

    Equivalent to the Dreamaker ( the World in Box 8 is equivalent to the Hitec)

    Two tuners -
    Master connected to dish on satellite to be watched (e.g Hotbird, PAS10),
    Slave connected to dish on satellite supplying decrypt data (e.g. W3A).

    S/ware upgrade-
    Master and Slave s/w must be compatible versions.
    Use "Flashutil" to transfer s/w.
    Latest working s/w I know about: 20060316_W3_NOVA_FIX_MASTER
    20060316_W3_NOVA_FIX_SLAVE
    Don't know of a download site - Hamoox (RDI member) has kindly been supplying.
    Apparently "universal" s/w covering all "Slave" satellites is available somewhere.

    Serial cable-
    for Master, pins:
    2 - 2
    3 - 3
    5 - 5

    for Slave. pins
    2 - 7
    3 - 8
    5 - 5

    Softcam-
    to enable/disable, enter Menu → Language → OK → 5731 on the remote.
    to edit codes, enter Menu → Language → OK → 5732 on the remote (doesn't appear to be necessary, auto updates ok)

    The data off W3A sometimes disappears for a few seconds, probably due to internet congestion; sometimes for hours, probably due to server probs, but most of the time it is working. Of course there is no guarantee how long data will be available, although we are told "at least a year" by the supplier!

    The above is not guaranteed correct - if you have corrections, additions, or updates please post them to this thread.

    Regards, Delta.

    Thanks good info
    i have this BOX now,Let me know how can i use it now a days

    regards

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. The Future of TV
    By first_zipper in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th August 2006, 16:27
  2. Future FTA 1010
    By dipeshbhandari in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th April 2006, 18:28
  3. Future 1010
    By hamoox in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th March 2006, 21:02
  4. Future digital box
    By gastapoo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2005, 16:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top