Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default PINOY PRIME ON TELSTAR 10 76.5'E FTA

    Dish Size .... 1.9 m (Prime Focus) with Digital C-band LNB
    Downlink Frequency .... 3830 Mhz
    Symbol Rate .... 6644
    Polarity .... Vertical
    FEC .... 3/4

    Tested ok & clear .... April 07, 2006 (Saudi Arabia)

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    #5
    Posts
    73
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dhong do you think it will be free for such a long time coz i will buy the LNB and do you think i can get it here in Jeddah? Thanks for the info....

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i don't think so, as the other two packages on that freq is already on Conax. it's a strategy of GMA to promote their FTA first to lure customers and try out their transmissions of course. but no harm in trying, besides you can use your c-band for other freqs in the future. it has been on FTA since March 20 (info from ratbu).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ferdz
    Dhong do you think it will be free for such a long time coz i will buy the LNB and do you think i can get it here in Jeddah? Thanks for the info....
    Check www.lyngsat.com for satellite footprint. I can get 65% signal quality here in Riyadh with 1.9m prime focus dish. As for how long it will last broadcasting in FTA? I got no idea. Hope it will take time before encryption.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    36
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default TRANSPONDER

    [b]IS THERE ANY TRASPONDER OF PINOY PRIME HERE IN EUROPE? IM IN NETHERLAND[/b].

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Islamabad,Pakistan
    Posts
    274
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes its free but other two channels are encrypted.(Not of southasian interest only 4 south eastern aisans countries).

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: TRANSPONDER

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger501a
    [b]IS THERE ANY TRASPONDER OF PINOY PRIME HERE IN EUROPE? IM IN NETHERLAND[/b].
    try Arabsat for Orbit, but not free.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    #5
    Posts
    73
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dhongkoy
    Quote Originally Posted by ferdz
    Dhong do you think it will be free for such a long time coz i will buy the LNB and do you think i can get it here in Jeddah? Thanks for the info....
    Check www.lyngsat.com for satellite footprint. I can get 65% signal quality here in Riyadh with 1.9m prime focus dish. As for how long it will last broadcasting in FTA? I got no idea. Hope it will take time before encryption.
    Thanks for the info Dhong

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    ksa
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    can I i know the psition of the antenna here in Riyadh (Azimuth, elevation & polarization)
    thanks

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jeff77
    can I i know the psition of the antenna here in Riyadh (Azimuth, elevation & polarization)
    thanks
    Hi friend, u can caculate ur dish's azimuth,elevation,polar: go to this Link


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    ksa
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    it will works on Starsat 550D super V324, there is a code to be input on conax provider.

    TELSTAR 10 is same in APSTAR 2R

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. looking for pinoy orbit share
    By bicolspicy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th August 2006, 03:45
  2. GMA Pinoy TV
    By fun_max4 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th February 2006, 17:17
  3. Pinoy Chgannel 48 on the Orbit Package
    By satjack_ph in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th November 2005, 15:58
  4. Pinoy Big Brother Theme is a Clone of.....
    By me2u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th November 2005, 22:48
  5. new pinoy & pinay chat section
    By mysfiles in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th October 2005, 23:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top