Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to unlock Coship CDVBC 5110DS


    To anyone,

    kindly provide a software or olution on how to unlock this model of Coship CDVBC5110 DS with "Showtime embedded".

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    842867
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re: How to unlock Coship CDVBC 5110DS

    Quote Originally Posted by dishman
    To anyone,

    kindly provide a software or olution on how to unlock this model of Coship CDVBC5110 DS with "Showtime embedded".

    Thanks.
    visit www.coship.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hello ,
    try this 9949 i think it will work but not sure.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i think, 9949 is the default for most of showtime decoders, i have here a galaxis ird 6000 and that is the same code showtime provided me. now, even after modifying manually the transponder settings, the stb still looks for signal at "home network" and disregards the manually configured TP. in my opinion, dishman needs a software upgrade or modification. from where, then i don't know the answer to that as coship website does not list the stb mentioned above (only their fujitsu based chipsets are listed).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IPTV
    hello ,
    try this 9949 i think it will work but not sure.
    iptv and boknoy,

    thanks mate i will try this code and visit the site that migpilot told me.

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    i think, 9949 is the default for most of showtime decoders, i have here a galaxis ird 6000 and that is the same code showtime provided me. now, even after modifying manually the transponder settings, the stb still looks for signal at "home network" and disregards the manually configured TP. in my opinion, dishman needs a software upgrade or modification. from where, then i don't know the answer to that as coship website does not list the stb mentioned above (only their fujitsu based chipsets are listed).
    this code "9949" works in order for me to download satellite channels on this case only Nilesat satellite. Still, I could not open even FTA channels it shows error message "E04 Please insert smart card".

    anyone here how to unlock this model Coship CDVB 5110 DS.

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    is it CDVB 5110D or DS ?
    if its 5110D then i think u cannot use to watch FTA channels .

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IPTV
    is it CDVB 5110D or DS ?
    if its 5110D then i think u cannot use to watch FTA channels .
    mate,

    yes, it is 5110 D we could not watch FTA channels and it is lock to nilesat satellite only. is it really no way for this receiver?

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    61
    Posts
    234
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Coship 5110 D

    Well Dishman we have the same receiver..we are using here in the office..if you removed the card you cannot wacht free channel..so far no solution just for now..

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Coship 5110 D


    Quote Originally Posted by MIG_PILOT
    Well Dishman we have the same receiver..we are using here in the office..if you removed the card you cannot wacht free channel..so far no solution just for now..
    well i guess so, baladiya on the go.

    one person can answer our problem and i havnt seen him for a long time - "shenzhen_michael" who works for coship-china before.

    i just hope someone can read our post and have a solution.

    regards.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. UNLOCK YOUR RECIEVER!!! ::: **HELPLINE**
    By koovery in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th September 2006, 06:39
  2. Unlock Pin code for fortecStar
    By wij the king in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd June 2006, 15:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top