Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: DISHTV-INDIA

  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DISHTV-INDIA


    My mother in law who resides in Gujerat ,India-now has a DISHTV installed ion her home.She paid A$60 for the kit. also she has a viewing card n views a basic channels.
    She was told that if she wants to view all the channels she has to have a different card, but the cost may exceed 350 IRupees which is about A$10.
    Thanks for reading my mail.
    JPS-Australia

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    In Dish TV only a decoder is used and annual subscription fee is charged
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dishtv india

    in order to watch all the channels we have to pay nearly 350rs.. but v can use the same viewing card for that. there is no need to purchase another card.

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Masood: U r 100% correct.
    But can we use it outside of India, to get NSS6 say from Africa of Western Australia.
    Thanks for reading my mail.
    JPS-Australia

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dish tv

    Whereever the indian beam signal available, you can watch it. purchase the decoder and viewing card from India, bring it and tune. thats all. In Dubai many peoples are using the card.


    for more details you may visit www.dishtvindia.in


  6. #6
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Thasnim,

    That is a good info - How big is the decoder, is there any issue with customs while bringing the decorder.

    I think the total comes for the "Welcome dish pakage" only 1800Rs compared to Dhs is 160/- which vvgood.

    Really I like to get that.

    Rgds
    Anver
    Regards

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I dont think u need decoder for that.. any Set Top Box which has the facility to put Viewing Card will do.. ONly u need is the Viewing Card to watch Dish tv channels. and u will need KU band dish on 60cm atleast. there is no need for a Decoder etc..

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear,

    Is it? I have Fortec Star receiver with 2 card slot, I can see the DISH TV channel name on the NSS section of my receiver as scrambled channels, but I think this card has to embed with either ****** or VIAACESS. Does any body tried this?

    Thanks in advance

    Rgds
    Anver
    Regards

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dish tv

    I got the signal here in Dubai on a 90 CM Dish. But little bigger will be better.

    Customs will not make any problem in bringing a single piece of decoder.

    About using other decoders, i heard somewhere that the card and decoder are married. The last word goes to those who already used.

    The welcome package cost Rs. 3600 inluding dish, lnb, decoder, card, installation charges, one year subscription ( all inclusive..... but a tax may be applicable). This is a limited time offer according to their website.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    "card and decoder are married"

    You mean this card will work only with their decoder?

    Any body tried with other decoder ?

    please advise
    Regards

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    "card and decoder are married"

    You mean this card will work only with their decoder?

    Any body tried with other decoder ?

    please advise
    Regards

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dish tv

    I hear so, but i am not tried.

    The encryption system is conax.

    You can send a query through their website. sure they will reply.

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    the decoder and the card is married.the card doesnt work even in another dish tv decoder.so if u want to buy dish tv they will give you a decoder along with a card,not sepperate card or decoder.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  14. #14
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DISHTV INDIA

    Good news .. here is what one official of Zee network told in an interview ..
    The official said that their dth network could soon carry the content of one alliance, which carries the sony bouquet of channels. "It can be very soon," he said.

    If this is done, only the Star bouquet will be conspicuous by its absence on Dish TV, though it could also be expected on the platform once Star launches its own DTH platform this year.
    for more details check this link
    http://www.business-standard.com/bso...O&autono=14939

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    The Star has planned its DTH service thru the recently launched 'Insat4A'. There is a problem in that sat. So the Star may not come soon as per plan. If the planned sat in good service Star would have launched its platform. Its a Luck to 'DishTV'

    Can anybody explain about the present status of 'Insat4A'?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. DISHTV - INDIA (NSS6)
    By saifsami in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st November 2006, 12:46
  2. dishtv india registerd and usmanlahore....
    By king in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th October 2006, 00:51
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 22:21
  4. Tensports and dishtv in india mj786
    By salman2000 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th July 2006, 19:05
  5. *~* Orignal Letter From Dishtv India *~*
    By malikadeemkhan in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th September 2005, 02:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top