Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default PTV's signals drop?

    I want to confirm if there is a drop in 4090 v 13333 3/4 on Asiasat 3S?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    58
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Aslam o Alaikum
    Friend it is working fine but signal quality is lesss and zigzagging.
    Enjoy!

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    out of this world
    Posts
    91
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi

    yeah masood from some days i observed the same, drop in signal quality of PTV. what happend to them?
    it is never too late to....

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    arirangtv often looses its entire signal on this satellite

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dillberz
    hi

    yeah masood from some days i observed the same, drop in signal quality of PTV. what happend to them?
    There is a slight drop of 3% whereas PTV National's signals are 100%
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    suffering same prob on this sat.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    and i thought it was just my problem, i was suspecting my bad dish alignment. now it is cleared for me

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    and i thought it was just my problem, i was suspecting my bad dish alignment. now it is cleared for me
    you should be thankful to RDI members then
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    no problems with PTV signal in Saudi Arabia
    STB info:
    Humax5400 with ****** FREECAM 2-019, Coship, Manhattan Plaza ST550 PVR with 80GB Maxtor Quickview HDD.
    Dish Info:
    HotBird,NileSat;ArabSat;Panamsat-10,AsiaSat3s
    Subscriptions:
    Showtime,Pehla

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    EUROPE
    Posts
    223
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Got information that soon PTV will broadcoast their new
    transmission LIVE from Islamabad Pakistan, only for UK, USA and Canada.
    They even not gave rights to any one for this tranmission.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tata Sky signals
    By swat2 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th October 2006, 02:08
  2. Signals ZERO
    By sidnoor in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th June 2006, 02:19
  3. UHF Signals and A/V Signals?
    By hummy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th March 2006, 16:10
  4. Signals drop on Thaicom2/3 ?
    By masood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th September 2005, 02:34
  5. FTA signals
    By JPS in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th August 2005, 07:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top