Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Help abt Ss2 technisat card n alt-dvb


    i have bought a new card SS2 technisat .. few days ago im trying to scan the channels from prog dvb , alt-dvb, n dvb-dream but in vain in alt-dvb2.1 it scanned some channels but its giving a graph error i dont know wts wrong wid it....helpppppppppppppppp. lol. thanx in advance..

    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    set the correct lnb/satellite & frequecny values in setup of progdvb, if everything is correct you will surely be able to scan the channels.

    To avoid Graph error, install Cyberlink PowerDVD or InterVideo WinDVD.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    dead sea
    Posts
    190
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear sir saeed

    its been 3 days i am asking the same question , i got my ss2 a few days ago n sorry to say no one helped me out i got help some how from other sources i am using mytheater n prog dvb but unable to get any video from altdvb...........problem is the same graph error or direct show error i installed video decoder as well . can u plz tell me where to install that decoder cyberlink or anyother in altdvb folder or in c programe files.

    secondly i got some pluginns n everything is working fine in progdvb but same channels not working in mytheater like some channels of polsat n xplustv,inxtc is fine. whats the reason do i need some diffrent plugins for mytheater.

    i am lookin fwd that u help me out this time .

    thanks
    ciao

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    how can i get the plugins and codes like inxtv or xplus or othersany site plz..
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    this is how you put plugins

    for any kind of plugin, you can put in c:\ProgDVB main folder and it will appear under Plugin menu in progdvdb, for keys/codes you have to put softcam.key or other key file in the same c:\progdvb folder too.
    For MyTheatre and ALT-DVB, you have to put plugins in c:\MyTheate/Plugins and C:\ALT-DVB\Plugins folder respectively.

    This is how you scan the channels in ProgDVB
    to scan channels, 1st goto Setteing-> Desiqc menu there set you satellite settings. then from menu "Channel List->Channe Search" you can scan channels.
    To resolve the Graph filter error, you dont have to put anything in ALT-DVB, you need to install another software separatelly. Normally we install an MPEG-2 decoder/codec, but for easy going just install CyberLink PowerDVD software or Interlink WinDVD software it will automatically install the MPEG-2 codec/decoder in the system and thats how your graph filter problem will be solved.

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baba4u
    how can i get the plugins and codes like inxtv or xplus or othersany site plz..
    from here
    http://www.********.com/uploadshow.php?id=2

    and here
    http://www.********.com/uploadshow.php?id=11

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    In a Weird RooM
    Posts
    835
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    im tryin to learn dvb-card very quick..thanx for ur kind help..
    Im NoT InSaNe ,U r InSaNe , U r All InSaNe....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. rec, technisat blocat
    By xud in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st October 2006, 22:57
  2. TechniSat DVB
    By white2 in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th June 2006, 19:37
  3. Technisat DVB+PCTV Star pci card
    By Rizi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th March 2006, 15:30
  4. technisat 4.2.2 vs 4.2.10
    By khristian in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th April 2004, 19:19
  5. TechniSat Update
    By clauss in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th September 2003, 04:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top