Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default FOR CABLE OPERATORS


    IT IS MY SUGGESION THAT IN THIS FORUM

    CABLE OPERATORS DISCUSS THEIR PROBLEMS

    AND SHARE THEIR KNOWLEDGE WITH EACH OTHER.

    THANKS

    ZAFAR JOYIA
    VOLTAS CABLE NET WORK (106 CHANNELS)
    SAHIWAL PUNJAB

    PAKISTAN

    0404007129 [email protected]

    03009697840

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Maldives
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks
    your headend is Digital or analogue? whats your frequency spectrum?
    do you have any restriction of satellite channels ? like sensoring etc..

    regards
    Shak

  3. #3
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default cable network

    analogue headend. fiber optic wire,all approved channels

    by govt, only family channels......modulators used

    winner sawfilter E2.........U69.....

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Maldives
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    is you headend is addressable? i mean do you use decoder ? in here we have PATV system you can activate and deactivate any box from the computer system .but its analogue i have a system if anyone wants to buy can get for good price ..

    We have scaramblers and can upgrade your existing headend to a paytv system.
    if your intersting pls let me know.
    Shak

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    did any of you run a Movie/music on demand channel (selection through phone line. We used a 2ndwavetechnology software and its quite nice. but support is not good.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hello everybody

    how are u all ?

    Well i am receiving 30 Channels in my area.and my connection from a cable illegally and more then 7 clients are connected illegally Through cable..
    and now i am totally fedup from my local cable operator. U know why i have taken illegal connection becoz my cable opertor is claiming 1500 Rs in advance and 350 Rs per month for 30 channels Maximum and he also said that we are not responsible if u will not get full 30 channels.That is called Sick cable Operators..and we are happy with iligal conectivity with cable network..
    I will prefer my friends and family to buy DTH Service.Because DTH is clear,Cheap,and more multiplicity in channels.U guys will not be underestimate from Your Sick cable operator who dont know which movie is hanged and wich Disk is repeating Whole day on movie Cd,DVD channel...All day boring advertisment on half screen of your Tv channel... etc..
    DTH is best for single Tv.Cable is good for 3 or 4 tv sets but cable guys are claver..they already decrease Signal lavel from Boaster for Single Tv set..

    DTH RULLZ

    Anyway I am angry with pakistani Cable Operators..they are faild to deal with there clients properly..

    Bye take Care

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    By the way if you are saying about DishTv-DTH,then the 30 channels you are watching curruntly is better.because there is nothing for Pakistani subcribers in this DTH.the channels opened for pakistan is all FTA and you can watch it in different satellites except the Zee channels.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098
    By the way if you are saying about DishTv-DTH,then the 30 channels you are watching curruntly is better.because there is nothing for Pakistani subcribers in this DTH.the channels opened for pakistan is all FTA and you can watch it in different satellites except the Zee channels.
    Well no brother i am not intresting in DISH TV...there are alot of other DTH services which will be available in pakistan very soon.And yes Sun Tv is working very fine and people are happy with it..

    Cable Tv is not suitable in any cost.we are using Our Digital receivers and dvb cards for some free Entertainment...Cable Transmission is also based 60% FTA channels.so I am going for Better service and better service is DTH...


    Bye Take Care..

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes,ofcourse sun tv has pretty packege but still it is not a DTH,its a MMDS .which works only in few big cities.may be you are in those cities.I have dish tv and a moterized dish from Asiasat3 to hotbird.But still i have no TEN SPORTS/SUPER/STAR sports etc.so i watch matches on local anntena,as there is no cable here.So we are very much waiting for PAK DTH.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Maldives
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi All,
    i have good paytv system if any one interested please let me know i can give for a good price .this is just for your information .

    you can enable and disable the customer's STB at any time and you cam make different packages like Diamond,Gold,Silver etc..

    thanks
    Shak

  11. #11
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default cable tv

    as u compare cable with mmds system.

    mmds gives 50 to 55 channels while i m giving

    106 channels on cable tv using fiber optics. coverd area is


    10km in radius. with 100% result quality.

    fee----100/- for 106 channels including all

    packages available in pakistan.

    mmds fee 300/- for 54 channels.

    dont compare all cable operators with your cable operator

    giving 30 channels with bad result.



    KINDLY SHARE KNOWLEDGE NOT FAULTS OF CABLE TV

    ] THANKS.................................

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shakeeb
    Hi All,
    i have good paytv system if any one interested please let me know i can give for a good price .this is just for your information .

    you can enable and disable the customer's STB at any time and you cam make different packages like Diamond,Gold,Silver etc..

    thanks
    Ok fine..Tell your DTH Specification and tariff..then we will decide what to do.. :P

    Bye

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Maldives
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    MMDS is for wirless TV as i am working in the same field i know better than you .
    what i am trying to tell you is i can make you system to PAYTV i can give you a solution to scamble your existing CATV network.

    you can encrypt 64 channels with no problem .
    how do you collect money from the customer ?what you can do if the customer is not paying the subsciptions? you remove the cable from the TAP OFF the distribution box .

    by the way are you using 1310 or 1550 lazer?
    Shak

  14. #14
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default great

    what a great discussion!
    give us much knowledge.
    Go on.....

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    39
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default cable tv channels encryption systems


    plsease give details about channel encryption on head end side
    and decryption on consumer side.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th August 2006, 21:30
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th June 2006, 05:18
  3. CABLE-138/5 NULL MODEM CABLE 9F/9F 5M
    By romeoX in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th January 2006, 08:42
  4. what pain to cable operators for sun biz in karachi
    By geosaleem in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th November 2005, 22:08
  5. what method use cable operators for H V polarisation
    By geosaleem in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th September 2005, 13:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top