Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Arsat AR600 Not booting


    has any-one experienced a problem with arsat not booting after downloading software.

    please give me your experience.

    cogil

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Probably you have loaded a wrong software. Earlier versions of AR-600 have only FTA boot-loaders, loading a patched software can corrupt the box. Need to bring receiver to service center and have a new boot-loader loaded, one which supports patch.

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default AR 600 ar*isat no Booting

    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    Probably you have loaded a wrong software. Earlier versions of AR-600 have only FTA boot-loaders, loading a patched software can corrupt the box. Need to bring receiver to service center and have a new boot-loader loaded, one which supports patch.
    thanks soho fan but we have no service centre in this part of the world

    E Africa

    cogil

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: AR 600 ar*isat no Booting

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    Probably you have loaded a wrong software. Earlier versions of AR-600 have only FTA boot-loaders, loading a patched software can corrupt the box. Need to bring receiver to service center and have a new boot-loader loaded, one which supports patch.
    thanks soho fan but we have no service centre in this part of the world

    E Africa

    cogil
    Only solution is to find another AR-600, copy the contents using EEPROM Programmer/writer and then load it to your defective box.

    Or, contact supplier in Dubai and ask them to send you a programmed FLASH-EEPROM IC with pre-loaded software. Then you can ask a local technician to solder it for you.

  5. #5
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: AR 600 ar*isat no Booting


    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    Quote Originally Posted by cogil
    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    Probably you have loaded a wrong software. Earlier versions of AR-600 have only FTA boot-loaders, loading a patched software can corrupt the box. Need to bring receiver to service center and have a new boot-loader loaded, one which supports patch.
    thanks soho fan but we have no service centre in this part of the world

    E Africa

    cogil
    Only solution is to find another AR-600, copy the contents using EEPROM Programmer/writer and then load it to your defective box.

    Or, contact supplier in Dubai and ask them to send you a programmed FLASH-EEPROM IC with pre-loaded software. Then you can ask a local technician to solder it for you.


    Thanks so much will try out that immediately, in touch to get in touch with the supplier, who is also so good, will give you the results.

    cogil

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AR600
    By Varnam in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th July 2006, 23:52
  2. arisat ar600
    By mahvareh_ali in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 17:40
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th April 2006, 14:20
  4. AR 600 ar*isat no Booting
    By cogil in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th March 2006, 12:58
  5. AR 600 ar*isat no Booting
    By cogil in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th February 2006, 17:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top