Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: ss2 unlocker

  1. #1
    devil Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    dubai
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ss2 unlocker


    what is the use of ss2 unlocker. i downloaded this piece of software and would like your expert opinion and views before trying this out. please explain

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    some content providers sell ss2 card with their own tranponder locked in the eeprom of ss2 card so the card can not be used on other channels/transponders. This unlocker helps you to unlock this and make the ss2 card work for any other transponders also.

    mostly satellite internet service providers locks their service on the MAC address of your card to avoid illegal use by others except the original subscriber.

    SS2 unlocker re-writes the eeprom of ss2 card and gives an option to change the MAC address. this only works for ss2 rev.2.3

  3. #3
    devil Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    dubai
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default i thank you saeed bhai

    thanks to you for the explanation saeed bhai. your response is one thing i like in this forum

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Saed Bhai always give full response to every post,thats his speciality
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes,friends
    really saeed is a great man.i have got lot,s of information
    to sweet and dear saeed.wat,s big knowlage have this man.
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks a lot for your appreciations my friends shehbaz, dawar098 and chuppan. i am encouraged.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    22
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Saed is truly an expert.

    Saed,s post are the only posts we can trust. He really has sound know-how , and accurate knowledge about Sat stuff. Definately a Cool Guy he is!

  8. #8
    bart60
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    is there any driver for nforce 4 card ?

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bart60
    is there any driver for nforce 4 card ?
    what kind of dirver ? normal drivers for this card can be found at nvidia.com

  10. #10
    bart60
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    driver for my ss2, I have an asus a8n-sli deluxe with a nforce4 (chipset) and my ss2 doesn't work

  11. #11
    devil Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    dubai
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default bart 60 one question

    does ur video card comes with tv tuner?

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by bart60
    driver for my ss2, I have an asus a8n-sli deluxe with a nforce4 (chipset) and my ss2 doesn't work
    DO NOT force your ss2 on that nforce chipset based mobo you have. you run the risk of damaging the board, or your card. most of these new boards are based on PCI 2.3 revision and does not support the 5 volt-keyed add-in cards like the ss2.

    "it seems, that the nVidia nForce 4 based mainboards have problems with the
    TechniSat DVB-PC TV Stars devices and you cannot install the drivers to the
    system. We know this problem and we are currently analyzing this behaviour
    of your hardware/software in combination with the nVidia nForce 4 chipset.
    Currently we cannot provide any solution for your problem."
    that is direct from the makers of technisat themselves. try the MSI neo3-F socket 754 or ABIT KN8 as it clearly states that it supports 5V cards. hope i am not that late in responding and saving either your motherboard or ss2 card.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mikobu Vortex Pro Unlocker
    By ambo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th November 2006, 13:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top