Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In everybody's heart
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Card sharing required speed


    What is the required speed for card sharing 128 Kbs or 256 kbs
    and also kilo bytes per second speed.

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Card sharing required speed

    Quote Originally Posted by wiseguy4u
    What is the required speed for card sharing 128 Kbs or 256 kbs
    and also kilo bytes per second speed.
    data for cardsharing is very small data and not much big, even a dial-up of 33.6kbps will work. (3~4 KBps)

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    16
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    just in case for dial up, do I need to connect in the internet always to receive the data for card sharing or I will connect only just in case there is a change of code?

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you have to be connected ALLWAYS, it is just pretending that you have the original smart card installed in your system, if you disconnect it is similar to removing the smart card from your system. thats all.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    56
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Saed Brother Can U plz tell me that Card Sharing work with Sky Star 2 DVB Card? If not then Which card is better for Card Sharing?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes u can use skystar for cs just use wincs or other plugin for cs

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Farman
    Saed Brother Can U plz tell me that Card Sharing work with Sky Star 2 DVB Card? If not then Which card is better for Card Sharing?
    any card that accepts cs plugin should let you do the job. it is important that you have a constant and reliable connection to the internet.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In everybody's heart
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I have 56K Dial-up if there are fluctuations in speed will the channel
    freezes or it will stop working.

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Farman
    Saed Brother Can U plz tell me that Card Sharing work with Sky Star 2 DVB Card? If not then Which card is better for Card Sharing?
    Yes, all dvb cards which supports 3rd-party app's like ProgDVB, mytheatre etc (or MD-compatible plugins) supports card sharing. and SkyStar-2 is one of the most compatible card.

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wiseguy4u
    I have 56K Dial-up if there are fluctuations in speed will the channel
    freezes or it will stop working.
    if you loose data receiving then your channels will freeze for sure, but as there will be a data flow again then channel will run properly

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    37
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Saed minta alamat server yang aktip yg providernya bisa diterima di indonesia ( saed pls send me server active for receive any provider in indonesia ) matur suwun.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DVB Card Sharing

    I reading in some other posts that Skystar 2 supports card sharing because there is a chip onboard capable of that. The post also says in case we use other cards like Twinhan compatibles, we have to use some additional plugins. is it correct ? can somebody help giving a brief how i can use my Twinhan Card for card sharing ? At present any encrypted channel is available on hotbird for card sharing using dvb ?

    thanks in advance

  13. #13
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: DVB Card Sharing

    Quote Originally Posted by thasnim
    I reading in some other posts that Skystar 2 supports card sharing because there is a chip onboard capable of that. The post also says in case we use other cards like Twinhan compatibles, we have to use some additional plugins. is it correct ? can somebody help giving a brief how i can use my Twinhan Card for card sharing ? At present any encrypted channel is available on hotbird for card sharing using dvb ?
    thanks in advance
    Cardsharing is not a feature of built-in chip on any card. it is based on a plugin. All those dvb cards (including ss-2, twinhan) which supports third party app's (other than their own software) OR if their original software supports MD-Compatible plugins then they can work for card sharing.

    SkyStar-2 and Twinhan both supports the cardsharing in the same way. no difference. it is just a software plugin which they both use.

  14. #14
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by joyosuro
    Saed minta alamat server yang aktip yg providernya bisa diterima di indonesia ( saed pls send me server active for receive any provider in indonesia ) matur suwun.
    maap, ora ono pak. (sorry, i dont have one. )

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th January 2011, 22:18
  2. CBN 45E CARD REQUIRED
    By zafarjoia in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd February 2007, 19:37
  3. CBN 45E CARD REQUIRED
    By zafarjoia in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th March 2006, 22:32
  4. PCI card sharing ! Experties Required ?
    By Ali4u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd June 2005, 10:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top