Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default few noobish questions :)


    Hello, im entirely new to this sat business stuff and would like to know a few things basically on how to open encoded chans
    i currently own Topfield TF4000Fi and TF3100FEi
    i would like to know what are those CAMS used for and who needs em
    how do i use those Keys
    and whats currently the best CAM / STB available
    i tried looking for answers to these questions on that specific forum but couldnt find any
    thanks alot to whoever that helps

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Welocme to RDI
    STB with EMU s/w are mostly available in the market.
    You may enjoy Hotbird with the help of CAMs if your STB is CI and not supporting any EMU s/w
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks alot for the help masood
    but which STB that has EMU is the best and worth getting
    is there some software i can load into my Topfields TF4000Fi and TF3100FEi and make them have EMU support?
    if not then which stb should i get
    Thanks alot

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by nuclear
    Thanks alot for the help masood
    but which STB that has EMU is the best and worth getting
    is there some software i can load into my Topfields TF4000Fi and TF3100FEi and make them have EMU support?
    if not then which stb should i get
    Thanks alot
    Sorry I don't know about your STB but some one may help you ,,,plz wait
    Humax IRCI-5400/5400z is liked mostly and its latest EMU s/w is always available
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Some Questions on K3 Card
    By icevid in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th September 2006, 04:35
  2. Two Important questions ...
    By B_CNN1347 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2006, 23:46
  3. n00b's questions
    By shaazthegreat in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 75
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 00:04
  4. questions
    By Antonyo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th February 2006, 23:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top