Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tel Aviv, ISRAEL (# 2)
    Posts
    151
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default jtag help needed!


    m8s,

    kindly help me solve my problem, i am using a simple jtag interface with five 100 ohms resistor. once i use the jkeys loader it shows an "I/O access error" - Could not acquire I/O. windows NT/2k users must have authoritative rights.

    kindly explain this error and how i could prevent this problem.

    thanks and really appreciate your reply and help.

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try to login in your windows as Administrator and check COM port properties. OR most probably your loader is not designed to work under WinXP/NT/2kX etc, then try to use it under Win98

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tel Aviv, ISRAEL (# 2)
    Posts
    151
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    try to login in your windows as Administrator and check COM port properties. OR most probably your loader is not designed to work under WinXP/NT/2kX etc, then try to use it under Win98
    thanks saed it works well on windows 98, i hope there is a way i can use it on windows xp.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    My jkeys loader for fortec lifetime works well with Windows XP

  5. #5
    az30094
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re: jtag help needed!

    Quote Originally Posted by F.U.R.B.
    m8s,

    kindly help me solve my problem, i am using a simple jtag interface with five 100 ohms resistor. once i use the jkeys loader it shows an "I/O access error" - Could not acquire I/O. windows NT/2k users must have authoritative rights.

    kindly explain this error and how i could prevent this problem.

    thanks and really appreciate your reply and help.
    You need a small program to enable the Jkeys or Jtango to access the parallel port directly. Try using one of these programs gwiopm, io, parallelport, parmon, winio, etc.

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @furb,

    right click on the executable, hit properties and select win98 emulation.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tel Aviv, ISRAEL (# 2)
    Posts
    151
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default error reading from IRD

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    try to login in your windows as Administrator and check COM port properties. OR most probably your loader is not designed to work under WinXP/NT/2kX etc, then try to use it under Win98
    saed, boknoy and others,

    I decided to use windows 98 pc maybe I have problem with network connection in our shop.

    Though i made it work and read then save flash files of several receivers especially Micro-x models, I try to erase the flash and program it back using "flash programming" but Jkeys shows "the flash code returned not recognized by jkeys.mfg/device codes returned are FFFFFFFF/FFFFFFFF (JDEC), FFFFFFFF/FFFFFFFF (FLASH FILES).

    and, when i reset the jkeys loader it show "error reading for IRD (DCU peek)"

    now the receiver is dead only the LED lit on the display board.

    pls. help me, thanks

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    27
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default f.u.r.b

    use Wall.exe to avoid DCU error but if u are jtagging microx mdr 2800 the flash has hardware and software lock so u use unlock.bin file to be able to erase it full and reprogram it full.be sure to save a full image of the flash rom before attempting to erase or reprogram the flash on this receivers.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tel Aviv, ISRAEL (# 2)
    Posts
    151
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: f.u.r.b

    Quote Originally Posted by randy
    use Wall.exe to avoid DCU error but if u are jtagging microx mdr 2800 the flash has hardware and software lock so u use unlock.bin file to be able to erase it full and reprogram it full.be sure to save a full image of the flash rom before attempting to erase or reprogram the flash on this receivers.
    RANDY,

    bare with me i am new on this flash programming so, it means i should use wall.exe to load the flash file that i got from receiver using jkeys?

    how about unlock.bin? where and how i can get that file?

    thanks a lot i hope you can reply to my queries as quick as you did last time even other members here i would be happy.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    27
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: f.u.r.b

    Quote Originally Posted by F.U.R.B.
    Quote Originally Posted by randy
    use Wall.exe to avoid DCU error but if u are jtagging microx mdr 2800 the flash has hardware and software lock so u use unlock.bin file to be able to erase it full and reprogram it full.be sure to save a full image of the flash rom before attempting to erase or reprogram the flash on this receivers.
    RANDY,

    bare with me i am new on this flash programming so, it means i should use wall.exe to load the flash file that i got from receiver using jkeys?

    how about unlock.bin? where and how i can get that file?

    thanks a lot i hope you can reply to my queries as quick as you did last time even other members here i would be happy.
    Post your email address I'll send you the file and the rest u need. the instructions are long when i did help one member it took a phone call to complete the job.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    83
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default unlock bin file

    @Randy,

    Sir me also has a receiver that has a write protected and lock flash eeprom chip, so i would like to ask a unlock bin file for 29LV800TE
    eeprom chip if you have.

    Please send to my email add: [email protected]

    Thanks

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    510
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: unlock bin file


    Quote Originally Posted by Kabanyag
    @Randy,

    Sir me also has a receiver that has a write protected and lock flash eeprom chip, so i would like to ask a unlock bin file for 29LV800TE
    eeprom chip if you have.

    Please send to my email add: [email protected]

    Thanks
    randy,

    kindly include my e-add: [email protected]

    thanks and really appreciated.

    FYI

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. JTAG
    By satpalchat1 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th August 2006, 16:07
  2. JTAG HELP!!!
    By valy_tizu in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 10:28
  3. How to do JTAG
    By jimmykaniyaly in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 07:05
  4. Jtag
    By adaroubala in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd February 2006, 08:30
  5. jtag
    By randy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th November 2005, 07:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top