Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Alfa Gold Digital AD 7300 Plus


    Dear Sir,

    Anybody know about the whereabouts of this reciever ? Any patch available for this one, any website ? Please help. This is a product of Eurostar. The picture is available at h**p://www.satellite-heaven.de, Eurostar section.

    I tried searching the web many times. Please give a helping hand.

    Abdul Razak

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Alfa Gold Digital AD 7300 Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by thasnim
    Dear Sir,

    Anybody know about the whereabouts of this reciever ? Any patch available for this one, any website ? Please help. This is a product of Eurostar. The picture is available at h**p://www.satellite-heaven.de, Eurostar section.

    I tried searching the web many times. Please give a helping hand.

    Abdul Razak
    There are 2 versions of this receiver, older ones can not be patched, please post the serial number of your box for us to distinguish which box you have.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Alfa Gold

    Dear Mr. Sohofan

    Thanks for the reply

    The fron panal shows the name as Alfa Gold Digital, ALFA box AD-7300 PLUS. And the bottom shows the Serial No as 2920116040316169


    Please advise any possibility to path it.

    Regards

    Abdul Razak

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Alfa Gold

    Quote Originally Posted by thasnim
    Dear Mr. Sohofan

    Thanks for the reply

    The fron panal shows the name as Alfa Gold Digital, ALFA box AD-7300 PLUS. And the bottom shows the Serial No as 2920116040316169


    Please advise any possibility to path it.

    Regards

    Abdul Razak
    Receiver is manufactured in 2003, which can not be patched. For verification, can you open the receiver and check if the tuner is Sharp-0194 or sharp-0184, if sharp-0184 no patch is available for it.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Loading a wrong software can corrupt your box. It is necessary to identify the correct software for your box.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Loading a wrong software can corrupt your box. It is necessary to identify the correct software for your box.
    I know that very well Mam, no need to tell me. Did I say load it? I only said, check it so he has to verify it first before loading

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Loading a wrong software can corrupt your box. It is necessary to identify the correct software for your box.
    I know that very well Mam, no need to tell me. Did I say load it? I only said, check it so he has to verify it first before loading
    The thread was on checking the correct software, a desperate man wanting to have his receiver patch would immediately jump into it. Tek hai?

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    The thread was on checking the correct software, a desperate man wanting to have his receiver patch would immediately jump into it. Tek hai?
    Mam Sohofan; hehehe; read carefully his query, he was asking for patch and its website. When I saw your replies to Thasnim, I was thinking that you’re good only in watching SOHO because I couldn’t see any help that he was asking for. So, I posted that link and there he could find the patch specific to his STB’s model. The version number is clearly written there in the folder so he would know if that’s the appropriate one for his STB. If he’s not careful, not my fault, he’ll be in deep SOHO

  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    92
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Quote Originally Posted by SohoFan
    The thread was on checking the correct software, a desperate man wanting to have his receiver patch would immediately jump into it. Tek hai?
    Mam Sohofan; hehehe; read carefully his query, he was asking for patch and its website. When I saw your replies to Thasnim, I was thinking that you’re good only in watching SOHO because I couldn’t see any help that he was asking for. So, I posted that link and there he could find the patch specific to his STB’s model. The version number is clearly written there in the folder so he would know if that’s the appropriate one for his STB. If he’s not careful, not my fault, he’ll be in deep SOHO
    Bhai sahib! You are an expert guy...we are not doubting it. So is his receiver can be patched or not?

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Mam Sohofan, I already posted what he asked for, that's already enough

  12. #12
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default AD 7300

    Quote Originally Posted by Loloy
    Mam Sohofan, I already posted what he asked for, that's already enough
    http://www.dsrsoftware.com/

    Does anybody know how to log on this site for Eurostar,
    tried but coulnt access any files

    cogil

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dubai / UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dsrsoft

    dealers
    dealers123

  14. #14
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: dsrsoft

    Quote Originally Posted by thasnim
    dealers
    dealers123
    great thasnim bless u

    cogil

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    187
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default sharp-0184 patch


    Hello guys,
    My receiver has sharp-0184 tuner is there any hope(patch )for me?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Alfa/Lumiere
    By Fanta in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd June 2006, 17:21
  2. Alfa Gold AD 7400 - B4U ?
    By cogil in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 05:57
  3. Eurobox AD 7300+ or EB9700+
    By cogil in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th April 2006, 04:21
  4. Alfagold AD 7300+ and ARisat ar600
    By cogil in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th March 2006, 13:08
  5. ALFA GOLD HELP ME PAKISTANI EXPERTS PLZZZZZ
    By mani04 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th July 2005, 00:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top