Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    bjv
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Problems in receiving Insat 2E


    Hi All,

    I am facing a problem in receiving channels from insat 2E 83 degrees. My setup is like -
    I and my friend together has 2 dishes, with hotbird in my dish and Insat in my friends dish. Insat is splited by 1 x 2 splitter. Each goes to two different switches of myself and my friends. Hotbird lnb is with dual out, one comes to my switch and other goes to my friends switch.

    Since 4 days I am not able to get Insat , but getting hotbird without any problem. My friend is receiving both hotbird and insat without any problem. I swapped connection in my switch, but no difference. I changed the splitter for insat, still no difference. Could somebody please help me in this problem.

    I checked all the connections in the splitter and switches, everything is in place.

    Thanks,
    BJV

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i have same problame.i have also asiasat3 and insat2,3 with difirent
    dishes.On asiasat3 have daul lanb and other singal 5150.
    i have 2 reciver.1 have 2floor and 2 is in the basment.
    wich is reciver in the basment it.s have all control.i mean when i see 2 reciver on asiasat3 .1st reciver didnot work on insat2,3.asiasat working fine only v chanls. but when i open insat3 in basment asia3 didnot work on the 1st floor.and also asia 3 channel v and h are working same time.
    plz help us...........................if u don,t understand plz ask again.
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Problems in receiving Insat 2E

    Quote Originally Posted by bjv
    Hi All,

    I am facing a problem in receiving channels from insat 2E 83 degrees. My setup is like -
    I and my friend together has 2 dishes, with hotbird in my dish and Insat in my friends dish. Insat is splited by 1 x 2 splitter. Each goes to two different switches of myself and my friends. Hotbird lnb is with dual out, one comes to my switch and other goes to my friends switch.

    Since 4 days I am not able to get Insat , but getting hotbird without any problem. My friend is receiving both hotbird and insat without any problem. I swapped connection in my switch, but no difference. I changed the splitter for insat, still no difference. Could somebody please help me in this problem.

    I checked all the connections in the splitter and switches, everything is in place.

    Thanks,
    BJV
    Must be magic, pray my son, pray

  4. #4
    bjv
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default help

    Hi Everybody,

    Could this be due to any problem with my cable.

    Thanks.

    Bjv

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    As I replied thru PM that splitter is not the device to share one dish with two STBs.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    bjv
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default help

    Hi Masood,

    Thanks for your reply.
    But I have been using this setup for nearly an year without any problem. I dont know if the device what I use is called splitter. It has one input and two outputs. Later it going to a diseqc switch to join with my hotbird and comes to STB.

    Any suggestions.

    Regards,
    Bjv.

  7. #7
    az30094
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Using a splitter is a bad idea in Satellite TV reception. It may seem to work for sometime. But sooner or later, you start facing problems, including damage to your hardware.

    Basically, only one device (receiver or a DVB PC card) can be used at one time.

    Dual output lnbs is the answer.

  8. #8
    bjv
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default help

    Hi All,

    Could it be from the receiver. Beacuse now I am getting signals for half hour, sometimes 10 mnts like that and again no signal. But no problem with hotbird, it has continous good signal.

    Regards,

    Bjv

  9. #9
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Could anyone help me out with Zenega STB crcaks

    Hi guys,
    i wonder whether there is a crack for zee tv zenega stb to access all the channels for free? I have heard that there is such a crack but couldnt get it till date. STb has a serial port and i think the STB can be cracked to get free access to paid channels?
    Also apart from the channels zeetv provides can i get some other free channels by changing the orientation of the dish?

    please guide me in this regard.
    kumar.
    Bangalore India.
    :P :P

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    allmost every receiver has a serial port but it doesnt mean we can crack it. Zenega/Zee is not yet cracked.
    yes, if you move your dish you can wacth more channels on other satellite but you will loose zee. and i am not sure Zenega allows you to scan other than zee.

  11. #11
    bjv
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default succeeded


    Hi All,

    I found out the problem and cleared. It was from my Diseqc switch. But the intresting part is that, diseqc works good with ku band and not with c band.

    Thanks everybody for the help

    Bjv

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Is anybody receiving TPS channels with no problems
    By azaymick in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 15th August 2006, 07:57
  2. Receiving Hispasat from Egypt?
    By Senab in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 19:03
  3. Anybody receiving Eurobird 28 in Pak or Middle East
    By wiseguy4u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd October 2005, 02:12
  4. Is any body receiving Star.........
    By khurram in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th October 2005, 00:28
  5. Those receiving Eutelsat W3A...
    By fundom in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd August 2005, 11:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top