Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    slightly below the equator
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default A newbie on Humax IRCI-5400Z needing help !!

    To All Hummy 5400Z Experts

    I just acquired this unit and was trying to open a channel on it when suddenly the screen went blank. The channel number is still visible on the front LED but nothing is showing on the TV screen. I tried to reboot (reset) the unit by turning ON the power from the 'remote control' and OFF on the back power switch then power ON again and on the remote control. For a brief moment ... 1..3 seconds the TV screen flash " Loader Ver. H2.08" and then blank again. Observing on the LED (receiver) I saw the 3 dots ... and then the channel number (i.e. 100) I am trying to open but on the TV screen it is blank. What seems to be the problem here ? I'm a newbie on this Humax receiver so please help and enlighten me. I tried to repeat it and again showing me the same.

    Appreciate anybody's help especially the experts.

    Thanks

    satjack

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    slightly below the equator
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    my apologies to the admin/moderators ... this topic should be on the Humax 5400 "help line'.

    thanks

    satjack

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    58
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Aslam O Alaikum
    Your channel data has been removed from your receiver. Now u need to reinstall channel data from PC to your receiver.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    slightly below the equator
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi noori,

    how can I do this ? I mean where to get the channel settings file ? This is the first time I use this unit and I don't have the channel settings saved yet on my PC. Can you send me one I can use instead ? Please guide me more.

    Further, how do I get the system ID on this unit ? remember that my screen is completely blank whenever I turn on the receiver and there is no means to get the system ID. Please enlighten me more.

    thanks

    satjack

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Do you know how to upgrade Humax 5400? if yes then try to do it as directed in helpline ,,even then you face the problems ,,we are here to solve your problem,,,,DON'T WORRY
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Lost Ice Cap of Kilimanjaro
    Posts
    157
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Channels lost

    satjack,

    did you fix the problem?

    Taro

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    slightly below the equator
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes, I did... my hummy now working
    with the help of the good guys here in RDI

    thanks to all

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Lost Ice Cap of Kilimanjaro
    Posts
    157
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax 5400 working

    Good stuff, right?

    I got 2 of them and with time I have been through with most of the problems including the faulty PSUs.

    As for loading of the key-bins, in my experience I never had a problems using the SamyHumi 1.00 but I did for sure have some issues with the 9500 tool.

    Was never able to find out why though. Understand that others find it very useful.

    Taro

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HUMAX IRCI 5400Z
    By sali.bangash in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th November 2006, 22:02
  2. Can for Humax IRCI 5400Z
    By bigcharlie in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 02:03
  3. HUMAX IRCI 5400Z Help
    By jamshed81 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th September 2005, 14:26
  4. Humax IRCI-5400Z Loader 2.08
    By myky in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th April 2005, 21:11
  5. Humax IRCI-5400Z
    By Anonymous in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 2nd December 2004, 13:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top