Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: @Asifde

  1. #1
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default @Asifde


    I tried to contact you on your mobile but net work was busy,,,I was making efforts to utilize your sent strips but I could not find the suitable way.I focussed my dish towards Thaicom2/3 then I tried to find the signals of PAS7/10 by holding the LNB in my hand and tried to focus but I couldn't find the way to get any signal from PAS7/10
    Plz tell me how can I use patties ?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  2. #2
    n00b Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    185
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    put the zoom channel frq in yours stb this frq is very strong and put your lnb 7 inches to asiasat i hope u will recive your satlite ok

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    86
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Asif
    No doubt u have achieved a milestone, i suggest u to enhance ur efforts and generate a formula in such a way that moving this much degree will move the LNB this much inches (cm or mm)
    waiting

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by msalman
    put the zoom channel frq in yours stb this frq is very strong and put your lnb 7 inches to asiasat i hope u will recive your satlite ok
    You mean I should fix the LNB with feed horn 7 inches away from Thaicom's focus to get Asiasat3S signals?
    I will try in the morning
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Quote Originally Posted by msalman
    put the zoom channel frq in yours stb this frq is very strong and put your lnb 7 inches to asiasat i hope u will recive your satlite ok
    You mean I should fix the LNB with feed horn 7 inches away from Thaicom's focus to get Asiasat3S signals?
    I will try in the morning
    Zoom is available on PAS 10 but I think you should use frequency 3730 Hor 26470 to trace the signals of PAS 10 by fixing the feed horn for PAS 10 on my marked hole on the strip and for Asiasat 3S you can use frequency 03700 Ver 27500.

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by da_sh2000
    Dear Asif
    No doubt u have achieved a milestone, i suggest u to enhance ur efforts and generate a formula in such a way that moving this much degree will move the LNB this much inches (cm or mm)
    waiting
    Sorry dear da_sh2000 I am not understand what you want to say Please write your suggestion in detail.

  7. #7
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    da-sh2000 suggests that Asifde should make a formula along with appratus ,,,I mean you may intorduce these "strips" in the market with instruction manual,,,,Am I right da-sh2000?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I had to purchase another dish for panamsat 7/10 ,,couldn't find the signals on same direction ASIASAT3S
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    I had to purchase another dish for panamsat 7/10 ,,couldn't find the signals on same direction ASIASAT3S
    Sir ji did you succeed to get PAS 10 by keeping the dish on Thaicom or not, like Asiasat 3S. Receiving the Asiasat 3S by keeping dish on Thaicom is a little dificult work but receiving PAS 10 is not so dificult at this point. So if you are succeed to get these two on your one dish then just buy a 6 feet dish for Asiasat 3S and put a Ku band LNB for NSS 6 on it. You can get maximum varaity of Indian and Pakistani channels with this combination.

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by asifde
    but receiving PAS 10 is not so dificult at this point. So if you are succeed to get these two on your one dish then just buy a 6 feet dish for Asiasat 3S and put a Ku band LNB for NSS 6 on it. You can get maximum varaity of Indian and Pakistani channels with this combination.
    Thanks for nice offer,,I will try for NSS 6 on 6 feet solid dish
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Masood
    why you are busy in such a difficult work.just buy a moterized 6 feet dish you will get alot than these, as i have my self .this will minimize your number of dishes and LNBs.
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    86
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Asif
    My suggestion was that u say that if one LNB is on thaicom then at the distance of 7 inches 2nd LNB will receive asiasat3.
    My point is difference between both sats is 26.7 degree and distance of LNB is 7inches.
    Likewise ratios may be calculated and ultimately a formula may be designed, so just putting simple value, we may get the distance between LNBs.
    regards
    dash

  13. #13
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098
    Dear Masood
    why you are busy in such a difficult work.just buy a moterized 6 feet dish you will get alot than these, as i have my self .this will minimize your number of dishes and LNBs.
    I'm not in favour of motorized dish as it takes time to change from one channel to another ,,I mean if I'm watching Hotbird and if I'm interested to watch Asiasat3S,,I will have to wait for few seconds to watch next channels,,,,so I want to save my time
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. asifde ...... Help needed
    By superia4u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 9th August 2006, 16:00
  2. Great Job Asifde.
    By nazaks4 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st February 2006, 02:58
  3. asifde plz read
    By tariq mehmood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st December 2005, 20:13
  4. asifde - help me out
    By sheetal arian in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th June 2005, 09:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top