Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default i want to buy pc-dvb card


    i am in south korea.I WANT to buy pc-dvb and also a computer.plz any body help me.wich pentium is best for it,s.and second wich dvb card is the best for me.i want to see indian and pakistani free to air chanal.if any body tell me dvb card price.i have 350$.plz guide me.
    i am very new here.........so plz guide with ur best information.
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    100$ for Skystar 2 DVB CARD
    1200 $ for Intel 2.8 HT processor with Asus D865 Board..512 MB ram,80Gb HDD and 17' True Flat screen monitor,DVD ROM,DVD WRITER and Logitech Keyboard & Mouse..
    Total 1300 $ for your multimedia System including DVB card..
    for Dish and LNB 200 $ is enough...Indian Channels and Pakistani channels FTA are available in Asiasat3s,Pas/10,Thaicom and NSS6 Satellites... Bye Takecare

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks aqeelraza for your suggestions

    here is some additions,

    SkyStar-2 might not available in SouthKorea as they have their own dvb brands of product there, even if it is available i am afraid it is not available in Ansan (south korea) where shehbaz is living.

    And for Asus mobo, they have quite new and cheaper motherboards now with intel Chipset 915, 925xe, 955 and now 975 is also available, Intel 865 chipset has got abosolete.

    In South Korea people prefere one Unit PC, (monitor and pc in one unit) so better go for this one as they are easily availabe and cheap in price also.

    all rest configuration depends on your budget

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    sialkot
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanx both of u

    thanx both of u.saeed bhi ur write there have not sky star in south
    korea.so i have buyed a coputer.
    ram 512
    hard disk 40 gb
    1.70 ghz
    250$
    now i am searching a dvb card..........i asked to many shops.they said dvb card price may be 70$ or 90$.
    computer mahnga to nahi hay,,,,,,,saeed bhi
    skystar2,pas10/7,asia sat3
    0821099849311

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear you got amazing prices from your local market
    now go for Skystar 2..$80 are enough for Skystar2 card..
    dont waste your time go go go
    Bye

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    shehbaz your pc is good for 250$, look for any dvb card and ask them if it will support plugins or not or if they are not sure just post the info of the card and dont buy it before you are sure it will support plugins or not, otherwise you can only watch fta channels in it.

    if you want skystar-2 then send an email to [email protected] and ask them where you can buy it in your area.

  7. #7
    Banned
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    SkyStar2 > 75$ , and a computer based on AMD , i suggest .

    Look at my 2600+ Barton , a little bit overcklocked :

    [img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v232/*********/antene/barton.jpg[/img]

    Much better than a genuine P4 2800 , and better than Athlon64 3200+ with a bad motherboard and owful chipset .

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for the suggestion ********* my friend, but i am afraid AMD processors are not widely available in computer shops and so do the motherboards whch supports AMD processors.

    In my experience also AMD processors are better than Intel in performance but unfortunately they still lake the compatiblity and not widely available as intel.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Intel is widely available in PAKISTANI MARKET
    and most of hardware Resellers are recommending INTEL to buyers..
    Good LUCK

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    this is what we call the Win-Tel conspiracy lol. even here in kuwait, when i was looking for AMD, they were like "what?!?!?! AMD?!?!?!". they never heard of those (but things are changing now). all of my pc at the netcafe which i own were AMD based. True, your cpu is only as good as your motherboard and chipset which drives it. so if you are to invest in a good cpu, you better pair it up with good motherboard and chipset. and if you have the extra cash, get better memory modules such as corsairs and good video cards for that very big bang for your bucks.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  11. #11
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thats very true noy, a great CPU can not do the job alone, it should be backed up by great chipset/mobo, memory module, vga etc

  12. #12
    Banned
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Stange ... No AMD in Asia ? Where is manufactured AMD processors ? In South America ? I think the heaven is Taiwan ...

    New AMD processors are fastest than Intel Pentium . And the price is with 10-30% lowest than Intel .

  13. #13
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes ********* my friend it is true that AMD is built in Asia and it suppose to be widely availabe here in asia but i dont where it is marketed

  14. #14
    Banned
    RDI - Board Banned Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    28
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    So strange . Here is AMD 75% - Intel 25% .

  15. #15
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    strange & un-beleivelabel, and now i understand that where this AMD is selling their product

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th January 2011, 22:18
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th August 2006, 08:53
  3. NOUL CARD:ATTACK CARD care promite mult
    By rusudanion in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th July 2006, 10:39
  4. Smart-card,softcam,cam(ci),card ubc
    By tapta in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd September 2005, 10:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top