Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: D+ on STR6xxx

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    150
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default D+ on STR6xxx

    Hi all,
    in a spanish forum I' ve discover that the receiver echostar dsb-770 fta had the same motherboard and tuner of STR6xxx.

    There is already a patch for spanish channel (D+).

    unfortunatly I do not understand so well the spanish, someone have more information about this receiver?

    Bye
    Semel in anno, licet insanire.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sofia-Bulgaria
    Posts
    43
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: D+ on STR6xxx

    Quote Originally Posted by Daneel
    Hi all,
    in a spanish forum I' ve discover that the receiver echostar dsb-770 fta had the same motherboard and tuner of STR6xxx.

    There is already a patch for spanish channel (D+).

    unfortunatly I do not understand so well the spanish, someone have more information about this receiver?

    Bye
    This patch for Echo 770 not working on Strong 6xxx....
    "Software is like sex, it's better when it's free" (Linus Torvalds)

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Daneel

    The two receivers ... SRT6155 and Eco DSB770 are identical but ... their patches are different ! so you can not mix components ... patch&keyf from dsb770 to srt6155 ! ... the BootLoaders are different in version and some of the functionalities !

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    150
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @mihaip
    OK, very strange.

    A question, the owners of echo770 have to transform the echo in STR6xxx to install their patch, or can install directly on original echostar firmware?

    I tried to launch the Echosoft1.01 but, in effect, do no connect the RS232 Port, why? If hardware is the same?

    Bye

    P.S. D+ down in this morning
    Semel in anno, licet insanire.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Yugoslavia
    Posts
    24
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    exista niste file-uri pe cro-team dar eu nu pot sa fac download dar scrie ca e D+ ok pentru srt 6xxx
    Stie cineva de ce nu se poate face download si exista aceste file-uri in alt loc?
    Salut

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default My experience ...

    I've patched the Ecostar 770 from the original software to the Strong patch without any problem ! but if you have allready installed Ecostar patch you can only to update it ! I see no reason for the malfunctioning of serial communication !

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    503
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    de copiat l-am copiat, urmeaza pachul da parca vad ca nu merge si e iar dezamagitor. Totusi am sa incerc.

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    503
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    " other thing. the patch of echostar 770 and 6xxx on croteam sat says that to run with 6xxx need boot 4.6.5, and the boot usually use ( for example me) is the 4.6.7.
    anybody prove if with the 4.6.5 runs on 61xx?"


    am gasit asta! si eu am 4.6.7, ma gadeam sa caut sa pun 4.6.5 ca poate poate merge pachul ala dar nu gasesc de unde sa iau versiunea asta de soft.

    Stie careva ceva

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    150
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi mihaip,
    this is wath I did.

    1) With Jtag interafce, I have load in to my receiver the original firmware of my SAT+X9.1.
    2) With serialtrans, I have trasformed my SAT+X9.1 in a Echostar 770
    3) Tried to load the patch with Echosoft101, but nothing, doesn't works, no comunication!
    4) Trasformed the Echostar770 in STR6xxx with RS232
    5) Tried to load the patch with Echosoft101, but nothing, doesn't works!

    I don't know how to load the patch in the receiver.

    After the patch, the RS232 of my receiver doesn't works fine, I can only update, but I cannot download channel or keytable.

    Bye
    Semel in anno, licet insanire.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16th September 2006, 18:37
  2. patch cryptoworks pe str6xxx-OK
    By istvan in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26th June 2006, 20:47
  3. d+ str6xxx ok
    By siti in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 14th March 2006, 23:15
  4. STR6XXX
    By istvan in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th January 2006, 14:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top