Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default CHANNELS PROBLEM ON THAICOM 2/3


    DEAR RDI FRIENDS,

    i have problem on THAICOM 2/3 with HUMAX 5400 which is connected

    through DISEQC SWITCH.

    all channels are working fine except 3840 V S/R 26667.

    the picture scratching on the tv screen.

    what could possibly go wrong...?

    any comments.

    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  2. #2
    azi
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    possibaly terrestreal interference can cause these type of problems. chkout if there is any transmitter in your area (wireless internet or mmds tv signals ect )

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,783
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: CHANNELS PROBLEM ON THAICOM 2/3

    Dear ,
    please check it without diseq switch , check its' signal without diseq switch if it shows god signals then u have problem in your diseq switch if not then change diseq switch position , I mean if thaicom is on diseq no. 1 then change it to 2nd number switch.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    PLEASE LOOK AT POSTING "DISEQC SWITCH PROBLEMS"
    26 DECEMBER WITH MANY PEOPLE CONTRIBUTING.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by azi
    possibaly terrestreal interference can cause these type of problems. chkout if there is any transmitter in your area (wireless internet or mmds tv signals ect )
    @azi

    yes..may b you r right because when i try to connect to wireless network many networks comes into my laptop range...

    But its so funny why other channels are not disturbing only the above frequency have picture scratching on tv.

    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    303
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    ever heared of "harmonic frequency's"?
    Terrorist use the muslim faith for there privat intrests, and should be killed more painfull than their victems

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. voice problem dm digital world on thaicom
    By shahid jee in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st January 2006, 16:19
  2. THAICOM 2/3 FRO.3585V26667 AUDIO PROBLEM HELP ME
    By LUQMAN_ALI in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th December 2005, 06:59
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2005, 09:19
  4. Thaicom problem
    By homax8585 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2005, 09:05
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st November 2005, 04:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top