Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Oz
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DD channels on INSAT2E??


    Hi,
    DD has moved almost all its channels to INSAT3A. The bad news is that INSAT3A is not( ) visible on the east coast of Oz. I have the following questions:
    1. Does the fact that 2E & 4A are on 83E mean that I can receive (assuming that there will be a global - wide beam) the C-band signals of 4A without moving my dish?
    2. Does DD have any intention of moving the channels from 3A to 4A once 4A is tested fully? DD Podhigai (befitting the name) used to advertise saying that their signals can be seen upto NZ.

    Any helpful response would be appreciated :P
    Thanks
    Chari

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi,
    No idea about shifting all the DD chanels from In3A to IN4A. But In4A is at the position on In3E so no need to change the alingment of your dish wait for some time we will have a clear picture. In4A has 12C band & 12 Ku band. C band is wide beam. But Ku band is focusing on India. thats the information i know.

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    M east
    Posts
    562
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You can watch the all dd channels without changing the dish,fix a small metal piz make some hole and fix one lnb on the road if U R in middle east fix the lnb left side top of the feed horn of the INSAT23E lnb. some diffrence u will get in some plase. May some body remmebering thet we will watch the analog channels the same possition .Make expriment and watch those channels
    Tech

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    will the insat4a 12 ku transponders cover pakistan or not?
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    no
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    the channel from insat 2e not move to 4a ?

    when will be starting testing ceriears signal ?

    thx

    dom

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tamil TV Channels on INSAT2E wide beam
    By chuchari in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd December 2006, 19:36
  2. AAPNA DES START TEST TRANSMISSION ON INSAT2E 83E
    By bashirAHMED in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th September 2006, 22:27
  3. FTA Channels
    By tawia in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th September 2006, 17:10
  4. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 9th August 2006, 02:22
  5. First Pahari Channel 'Aapna Channel' On Insat2E
    By asifde in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd June 2006, 14:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top