Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    8
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default kabayan


    Kabayan, try to check your satdish or upgrade your reciever,by the way what brand is your receiver? good luck!

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    some loving neighbour must have installed something in front of your dish, blocking the signal path. check your cables, lnb and dish alignment as there has been no freqs change on the channels you mentioned.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    middle-earth
    Posts
    277
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    other option:
    you have to fix again your dish,for re-align
    or somebody's playing your dish when your not around
    ..if you don't know how to align,go to the nearest dish installer
    to work this thing.

    peace.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Iraq
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Need Help - Mga Kabayan

    Before i was relocated to another place (oct'05) my receiver (FTA china made) can catch Nilesate and Hotbird. I can watch MBC 2 & 4 on Nilesat and OneTV & CNN on Hotbird. When i came back (Nov'05), its all gone and can only catch few channels on Hotbird, Nilesat is totally gone, no signal. I tried to re-program and install but still no luck at all.

    Since im not good on this field, i'll appreciate any help on how i can bring back those channels again. I don't know what went wrong. Pls advise...

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    kalas,
    check your keys, key codes change from time to time or visit the lyngsat for info about Nilesat...

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    183
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by eaglenest
    kalas,
    check your keys, key codes change from time to time or visit the lyngsat for info about Nilesat...
    I don't think it's the key or code that has got the problem as these English channels e.g. MBC2, MBC4 and One TV in NIlesat are FTA.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My SR-150d is dead!!! KABAYAN, please help!
    By bRuTuSq in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th October 2005, 22:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top