Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: setup

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UNKNOWN
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default setup


    HI MEMBERS I WANT TO SETUP NEW DISH POINTED TOWARDS TAICOM 78E.I BOUGHT EVERY THING THAT IS DISH,LNB ETC.MY QUESTION IS HOW CAN I SETUP THIS OR SEARCH THAT SATELLITE.

    IF U CAN NOT ENCOURAGE DON'T DISCOURAGE

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: setup

    Quote Originally Posted by NICE_007
    HI MEMBERS I WANT TO SETUP NEW DISH POINTED TOWARDS TAICOM 78E.I BOUGHT EVERY THING THAT IS DISH,LNB ETC.MY QUESTION IS HOW CAN I SETUP THIS OR SEARCH THAT SATELLITE.
    Dear friend,u must first set-up ur dish,lnb and other accessories.Then put the active frequency of Thaicom 2/3 in ur receiver like (12666 V 27500 2/3) or (12313 H 30000 2/3) etc...I prefer that two frequency cause they are more powerful signal than other frequencies.And that two freqs: are transmit FTA channels. Adjest the dish till to get the signal of thaicom 2/3.And tune another frequencies.
    Here is ur Pakistan (Hyderabad) location .I don't know exactly what is ur city ....

    Lattitude: 25.38 N
    Longitude: 68.40 E
    City : Hyderabad
    Country : Pakistan

    Azimuth angle : 157.43
    Elevation angle: 58.28
    LNB tilt(skew) : -20 29

    Distance to satellite : 36607.10 km
    Signal delay : 244.05 ms (Uplink+Downlink)

    Declinatiun angle:-4.25
    Polarmouth hour angle: 168.33
    Angle setting on motor:11.67 East
    Satellit :Thaicom 2/3 (78.5E =281.5 W)

    Dear this is my suggestion to a friend.I'm not a master.

    ENJOY.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UNKNOWN
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanks

    thanks bro

    IF U CAN NOT ENCOURAGE DON'T DISCOURAGE

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    make a reference "russian channel"2476 on an analogue receiver and then it will be easy for you to access Thaicom2/3 on digital STB
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How To Setup A Windows Pc As A Cardserver With Newcs
    By colossus_r in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 25th October 2012, 14:17
  2. Cardsharing- How to setup 2 dreambox in lan or wan
    By colossus_r in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2006, 19:18
  3. HELP ABOUT SETUP NEW CARD IN STAR DECODER..
    By digitalpartner in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th March 2006, 10:40
  4. Help with dish setup
    By tosin in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 2005, 16:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top