Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Muscat
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default how to use simpleupload2m or IRDtool2m


    Hello friend help me,

    when i try to load it show the message "Waiting boob".
    After pressing OK button . It's not loading or the system is not getting update. basically nothing happens after that.



    Help me I have mediastar magic 4400 plus
    if u have latest upload forward to [email protected]

    Thanx waiting for friends help and guidance.

    Varghese
    [/b]

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: how to use simpleupload2m or IRDtool2m

    Quote Originally Posted by varghesemv
    Hello friend help me,

    when i try to load it show the message "Waiting boob".
    After pressing OK button . It's not loading or the system is not getting update. basically nothing happens after that.



    Help me I have mediastar magic 4400 plus
    if u have latest upload forward to [email protected]

    Thanx waiting for friends help and guidance.

    Varghese
    [/b]
    Dear varghese,when u download simple upload 2M how is it show after "waiting boob"?Then if show "INVALID PROTOCOLO" ,ur software is wrong with ur stb.Try search another match software for ur stb.

    When I download these software it's show "WAITHIG BOOB" and then receiver show "LOAD" and counting the number (0 to 90).After that "SAVE" and stb boot again itself.Pc show "download successful".
    Plz. check ur cable connection and try it again.
    Dear I'm not a master ,this is my suggesting to friend.

    Thanks alot.
    Best wishes.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Muscat
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default need guidances

    hai friend

    cable which have is
    2-3
    3-2
    4-6
    5-5
    6-4
    7-8
    8-7
    9 pin cable. the message show waiting boob . after pressing OK . nothing happens. after no message and not load also.


    please forward the sbt if u have.


    Thanx

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    G.Land
    Posts
    239
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: need guidances

    Hi M8
    Cable connection is 2-3,3-2,5-5.
    Ohters r not need to connect.
    I ask u first,ur receiver is running condition or not, before u upgrade with ur s/w.
    If ur stb flash rom file is damage,u can get this problem.
    FYI
    Wilson

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Muscat
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default yes working

    hai

    Receiver is in working condition .

    varghesemv

  6. #6
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,783
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default load correct software

    Dear , u have to see wheather you are downloading software ,is for ur receiver bcoz I think u r not downloading ur receiver software, just check software.

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yeah, i think the software version is not correct to upload.
    Caution : If there is a difference between Model ID of STB and Model ID of file, then download won’t be started !
    that's in the readme of the loader itself.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Muscat
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default where to find latest software

    hi friend

    where can i find the lastest software for Mediastar magic 4400 plus.
    I am tring 20050801_SGT_M4400_V254.zip

    waiting for the reply.


    Varghese

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try www.p321.com/upload/

    to upgrade the firmware do the following steps:

    1. Get a null modem (cross over) cable (9 pins - both ends female)
    (I dont know which country u r now - try the electronic shops they probably will sell u the cable otherwise u will have to make one)

    for making a null modem cable use this link http://www.uoguelph.ca/~antoon/circ/nulmodem.htm

    2. download the latest firmware from the site mentioned above and unzip the files. (it will contain the firmware and a simple upload executable program)

    3.. connect 1 end of the cable to your pc/laptop (when u have unzipped the firmware update) and other end to the comm port in the receiver.

    4. boot up your pc (make sure your receiver is switched off and unplug all the sat cables)

    5. switch on the receiver

    6. run the simple upload executable program

    7. select the correct comm port (trial and error, see the port settings in the control panel and make sure it is the same port for your loader, if not, modify from control panel/systems/hardware/device manager)

    8. press START - after a few seconds a message will appear "waiting for bobb" - press OK (at this point, turn on your receiver)

    9. look at the display of the receiver - it will boot then the upload should start 1-100

    10. after the upload is successfully complete switch off the receiver

    your receiver should now run with the updated firmware.

    NOTE - U WILL PROBABLY LOSE ALL YOUR SATELLITE SETTINGS AND WILL HAVE TO REPROGRAM THEM AGAIN.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Muscat
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanx

    Thanx for help . Again i will try it


    Yeah I have taken it from there only 15 aug the file is there .



    Archive contents:

    Filename Size Date/Time
    simple.dat 11 bytes 06.01.2004 09:07
    LzssDll.dll 132608 bytes 06.01.2000 14:23
    MPEG_ENC_DLL1.dll 281600 bytes 11.11.2000 12:23
    rom.bin 1703936 bytes 01.08.2005 14:40
    SimpleUpload2M.exe 371200 bytes 20.04.2004 15:58

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Muscat
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanx

    hi


    I could update old file released on 23 Aug in which Polsat is not working.

    Help me to get latest file for Mediastar magic 4400 plus.


    varghese

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    there is nothing new to update, no new encryptions, just update your key manually and that's it. polsat is not available anywhere, save for legal subscription.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top