Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default PAKSAT1 @38*E in SAUDI


    has anyone tried catching the PAKSAT1 in KSA ? if yes what was the dish size and is the signal stable ?
    STB info:
    Humax5400 with ****** FREECAM 2-019, Coship, Manhattan Plaza ST550 PVR with 80GB Maxtor Quickview HDD.
    Dish Info:
    HotBird,NileSat;ArabSat;Panamsat-10,AsiaSat3s
    Subscriptions:
    Showtime,Pehla

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Unfortunately i have no info for the KSA but i can tell you for sure that even in Germany and Greece with only 2.40m some of the C-Band frequencies are beeing received (not permanently). So it might be worth to test with this size in your region. By the way: The official footprints don't seem to be real at all.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for the reply, actually this is what i intended to do, try with a 2.4m size dish.
    will get back to you with results in a week or so, depends if i find a right dish tech.

    cheers
    STB info:
    Humax5400 with ****** FREECAM 2-019, Coship, Manhattan Plaza ST550 PVR with 80GB Maxtor Quickview HDD.
    Dish Info:
    HotBird,NileSat;ArabSat;Panamsat-10,AsiaSat3s
    Subscriptions:
    Showtime,Pehla

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Allright. Good luck my friend

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Paksat1 @ 38.0deg east in DUBAI..
    By dj mufty in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2006, 21:44
  2. Sirius 2 or Eutelsat w2 is OK in Saudi?help please
    By ALINPOPA_ICE in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th March 2006, 09:49
  3. Help please ptr receptionare DTH romanesc in Saudi
    By ALINPOPA_ICE in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 11:22
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th February 2006, 10:40
  5. need saudi Flag picture
    By droshan in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th January 1970, 12:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top