Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Ali4u
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default AQeel Raza HELP me ... channel list for Progdvb OR Alt-dvb


    Dear AQeel Raza help me ... I have got C-Band LNB ...and my Dish Antena tuned to Asiasat 3s .... I have skystar2 PCI card installed and working ... now plz help me where to get channel list for Progdvb OR Alt-dvb for Asiasat 3s and plz tell me setting required for Progdvb to use with C-Band ...and wich channels can i get from Asiasat 3s with my SS2 ...thnx.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear ali brother.. :P how are u...
    A simple tutorial for channel list and LNB settings for PROGDVB

    Open your Progdvb and press ctrl+D or click on Disecq settings after this u will see a window will showing diseqC Settings..if u have DiseqC choos from the left side..or if u have no DiseqC then click on none option..

    now do these steps for setting of C band LNB and channels searching..

    1-Click on Add LNB Button.. if u have preset a lnb of hotbird or any other satellite delete it..

    2-Now u have Add lnb options..On the left side u will see 3 options of type of lnbs.. 1-Kuband 2-Cband 3-circular .. check the Cband LNB option..

    3-Now choose Satellite Asia sat 3 from the ldropdown list..

    4-now click ok and now u have to click channel list menu..in channel list menu u have channel search option now click on asiasat3 satellite which u are choosing in Satellite dropdown list...Channel search will be start after a moment...

    Scan all channels and then press ok ... Congratulation u got all satellite channels..

    Bye Takecare..

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear ali brother.. :P how are u...
    A simple tutorial for channel list and LNB settings for PROGDVB

    Open your Progdvb and press ctrl+D or click on Disecq settings after this u will see a window will showing diseqC Settings..if u have DiseqC choos from the left side..or if u have no DiseqC then click on none option..

    now do these steps for setting of C band LNB and channels searching..

    1-Click on Add LNB Button.. if u have preset a lnb of hotbird or any other satellite delete it..

    2-Now u have Add lnb options..On the left side u will see 3 options of type of lnbs.. 1-Kuband 2-Cband 3-circular .. check the Cband LNB option..

    3-Now choose Satellite Asia sat 3 from the ldropdown list..

    4-now click ok and now u have to click channel list menu..in channel list menu u have channel search option now click on asiasat3 satellite which u are choosing in Satellite dropdown list...Channel search will be start after a moment...

    Scan all channels and then press ok ... Congratulation u got all satellite channels..

    Bye Takecare..

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear ali brother.. :P how are u...
    A simple tutorial for channel list and LNB settings for PROGDVB

    Open your Progdvb and press ctrl+D or click on Disecq settings after this u will see a window will showing diseqC Settings..if u have DiseqC choos from the left side..or if u have no DiseqC then click on none option..

    now do these steps for setting of C band LNB and channels searching..

    1-Click on Add LNB Button.. if u have preset a lnb of hotbird or any other satellite delete it..

    2-Now u have Add lnb options..On the left side u will see 3 options of type of lnbs.. 1-Kuband 2-Cband 3-circular .. check the Cband LNB option..

    3-Now choose Satellite Asia sat 3 from the ldropdown list..

    4-now click ok and now u have to click channel list menu..in channel list menu u have channel search option now click on asiasat3 satellite which u are choosing in Satellite dropdown list...Channel search will be start after a moment...

    Scan all channels and then press ok ... Congratulation u got all satellite channels..

    Bye Takecare..

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    24.64° N 46.77° E
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi mr. aqeelraza, seems you are expert.

    i wish to use atl_dvb1.07 and installed but unfortunately i having twinhan visionplus dvb card model:1020a and don't know how to install. could you pls help and explain in details?

    thanks for help in adance.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    24.64° N 46.77° E
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi mr. aqeelraza, seems you are expert.

    i wish to use atl_dvb1.07 and installed but unfortunately i having twinhan visionplus dvb card model:1020a and don't know how to install. could you pls help and explain in details?

    thanks for help in advance.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    one of the best dvb player for Twinhan cards is MyTheatre
    dont try other dvb players..in my experience and by the help of mentors and experts i checked 2 cards..Skystar2 and Twinhan
    PROGDVB = Skystar2
    MyTheatre = Twinhan

    simple
    dont waste your time dear..and download MyTheatre..and enjoy..
    much better and supportive product for Twinhan is Only MyTheatre..
    bye takecare

  8. #8
    Ali4u
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default thnx Brother ...


    Dear AQeel Raza brother ...

    How are you ...hope to be fine and enjoying your time and SS2 ...j/k..
    hey ...AQeel can you give me your cell no ...( Mobile No.) so that i may talk to you ... I have also a nice talk with Masood on phone ...AQeel Brother tell me something ...are any such channels like in Hotbird which are scrambled and which can be opend with S2EMU , Yanksee etc plugins..and sofcam ...Please Provide me a list of channels which you have Recieved and watched with SS2 and plugisn in Asiasat 3s ...thnx ..
    I will be waiting for your reply post.

    For Masood !
    Masood !..If you are reading it ...thanx brother ...for your nice tips ...I got Neosat C-Band ...and got it configured to Asiasat ...though the task was a bit headache ...As i had no idea of Asiasat direction ...but somehow got it configured ...adn its working ...thnx brother.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Progdvb, osd, channel list...
    By RadioactiveNoise in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th October 2006, 21:31
  2. Channel List
    By emil67arro in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 05:34
  3. Strange Problem with Progdvb ..Channel List Empty !
    By aqeelraza in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th December 2005, 12:44
  4. channel list in progdvb
    By katherein in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th December 2003, 13:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top