Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default help,,,,Boknoy_ph/masood


    I am using win XP.when i download S/W into my stb the pc gives me the message(opening port error) what should i do, thanx in advance
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  2. #2
    Ali4u
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Disconnect your Dial-up connection and then try to update your reciever ...I hope your problem is solved ...do it and let me know.

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    make sure the comport settings on your control panel/system/device manager/ports corresponds to that of your loader software.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    saudi arabia
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    go to control panel/system/device manager/ports/properties then update the driver maybe your driver is corrupted.

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: help,,,,Boknoy_ph/masood

    Quote Originally Posted by dawar098
    I am using win XP.when i download S/W into my stb the pc gives me the message(opening port error) what should i do, thanx in advance
    If you want to know the port setting with USB to Serial converter then I'm sorry to say,,it doesn't work with me
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Mr.totingph
    i tried your instructions.but didn`t find result.Again it gives me the message....input file open error...in more info...it tells....YOU CANT DOWNLOAD BECAUSE YOUR STB AND DOWNLOAD FILE OF SYSTEM INFORATION DO NOT THE SAME.

    Any RDI friend who can help!
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    which receiver do you have anyway?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    North Waziristan,MirAli,Pakistan
    Posts
    657
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    technosat bodyguard 555
    Abdur-Rehman Dawar.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. to boknoy_ph please help
    By newone in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th October 2006, 05:20
  2. boknoy_ph plz help
    By deutsch in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd October 2006, 00:43
  3. If Masood online (Masood Or Other Experts)
    By zsaad1111 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd July 2006, 12:02
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st December 2005, 10:19
  5. DECODER V/S DTH Boknoy_Ph
    By dawar098 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd November 2005, 17:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top