Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    satdoctor Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Peshawar Pakistan
    Posts
    106
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Maximum symbol rate which technisat skystar hd 2 can support


    hELLO BOYS..can anyone give me info here that upto how much symbol rates skystar hd 2 can support..can it scan transponders of DVBS2 8psk with Symbol rates upto 45 msps... or its range is just 10-30 Msps? i am talking about DVBS2 8psk symbol rates
    AIM

  2. #2
    satdoctor Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Peshawar Pakistan
    Posts
    106
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default replyyyy

    why is no one answering .what happend to experts of this forum
    AIM

  3. #3
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Maybe none of them has your STB.

    Why dont you ask the dealer you bought it from or ask the company who manufactured it.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  4. #4
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Symbol rates should be listed in the manufacturers handbook // instruction book.

    If you don't have the instruction book, check the spec's in the menu, look under
    receiver software. Or simply Google the name of your receiver and do a bit of research.
    But the simplest way is to load the channel details and if it plays the receivers
    symbol rates are correct.
    regards from OZ bassett

  5. #5
    R-D-I SPONSOR Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    679
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default re

    Skystar HD2 - DVB S2 < 35000 SR
    Skystar S2 - DVB S2 < 40000 SR

    This was quoted from Technisat - Technical E-mail Support

    That is the official spec /

    BUT if you use the latest drivers symbol rates like 40700 and higher are possible
    check there website about drivers

    Ok

  6. #6
    satdoctor Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Peshawar Pakistan
    Posts
    106
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanks

    THANKS DEar EDIRECT for your help
    AIM

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Pakistan, Multan
    Posts
    103
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    If above 40000, then ? because some transponder on 100 E on DVB-S2 have 40700
    Dream Box 800HD, Neotion 3000, SS2,
    12 Feet Motorized Dish 128 E to 3 E

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top