Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Besat 5300

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    #21
    Posts
    126
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Besat 5300


    Has anyone has Dreamtv patch for Besat 5300 auto roll?
    Upto when can we still enjoy free dreamtv? I heard PLDT will atke over on Dream.
    What happen to Ucascity site?

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    1. http://forums.al7bar.tk/forumdisplay.php?f=81
    2. your guess is as good as ours
    3.not yet confirmed when dreamtv will be taken over, maybe next year, and the time it takes to implement a new encryption plus change of hardware, decoders won't come as fast as you can imagine because these cost money, and most of the subscribers can barely afford to buy the full subscription, let alone a new decoder for the new system (if ever), unless they will roll it out for free-swap.
    5. ucascity died.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    #21
    Posts
    126
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks, I registered but I could not get through to the link you have provided.
    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    1. http://forums.al7bar.tk/forumdisplay.php?f=81
    2. your guess is as good as ours
    3.not yet confirmed when dreamtv will be taken over, maybe next year, and the time it takes to implement a new encryption plus change of hardware, decoders won't come as fast as you can imagine because these cost money, and most of the subscribers can barely afford to buy the full subscription, let alone a new decoder for the new system (if ever), unless they will roll it out for free-swap.
    5. ucascity died.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    #21
    Posts
    126
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks again, I was able to get the file now.
    What software should I use to upload this file on my Besat receiver?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    good day to all!

    i would like to ask your opinion on Besat 5600, is it good enough, i cant find the model 2400 super gold. is this receiver upgradeable like the others? tnx for your response...
    tnx to all for your help...

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by igop
    Thanks again, I was able to get the file now.
    What software should I use to upload this file on my Besat receiver?
    i use filesend2+. or 5518sender both of which you can find from www.www.megaone.com/metabox/
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sa bubong
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kapmilya
    good day to all!

    i would like to ask your opinion on Besat 5600, is it good enough, i cant find the model 2400 super gold. is this receiver upgradeable like the others? tnx for your response...
    If you check the Metaware website here - http://www.metaware.co.kr/distributor/index.html

    You will notice that there is no Besat 5600. I would be very wary of anything that isnt on this page. Remember, not only Metaboxes are cloned, there are Besat clones also.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    KSA
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    tnx for the info kevo, also, i saw Besat eM Bx on the link you provided, have anyone tried this box, i first would like to make sure somebody would help me before i buy it, it cost SR280, is it worth it?
    tnx to all for your help...

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. BESAT EM BX
    By aziz azooz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st August 2006, 09:30
  2. Need Besat 5300 software?
    By afridij in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 21:14
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2006, 21:45
  4. Besat eM Bx
    By kapmilya in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st December 2005, 14:48
  5. Is Besat 5300 AU on DreamTV
    By h3dja in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th August 2005, 08:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top