Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    21
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default GEO NEWS CHANNEL

    Hello to all,

    Can anyone tell me what is freq of Geo News Channel.

    Thanks

    ARSHAD SHAFI

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Islamabad,Pakistan
    Posts
    274
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Frequency for Geo News is (It is multiple channel Frequency contains 3 chs and one of them is Geo News)
    4125
    v
    19850
    satellite Pas 10


    While Geo tv Pak is still on its old frequency as single channel
    4114
    H
    3300
    satellite Pas 10

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    There is no signal found for a short time with 4125 since last morning
    Anybody else facing same situation?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    There is no signal found for a short time with 4125 since last morning
    Anybody else facing same situation?
    Dear sir change your LNB or change the polarity of the LNB I mean get the 4125 frequency on Hor pin by moving the LNB, your problem will be solve. Another option is that exchange the PAS 10 LNB with Asiasat 3s LNB I hope you will get it because its a LNB problem.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    well cant geo get new ppl i mean new facez every1 working there r geting old

  6. #6
    babugr8
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default geo channel scrabelled

    Geo channel..No signal..any body know y?

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Islamabad,Pakistan
    Posts
    274
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Now its working fine again i was also astonished that where it disappears.Now its back Again. FTA

    Capture clips 12:38 PST (midnight)

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by asifde
    Dear sir change your LNB or change the polarity of the LNB I mean get the 4125 frequency on Hor pin by moving the LNB, your problem will be solve. Another option is that exchange the PAS 10 LNB with Asiasat 3s LNB I hope you will get it because its a LNB problem.
    Thanks for a nice tip I thought so as well,,,,I will check by using another LNB.I works fine whole the day ,,,Only gives problem early in the morning b4 dawn.
    @khurram
    good work
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Quote Originally Posted by asifde
    Dear sir change your LNB or change the polarity of the LNB I mean get the 4125 frequency on Hor pin by moving the LNB, your problem will be solve. Another option is that exchange the PAS 10 LNB with Asiasat 3s LNB I hope you will get it because its a LNB problem.
    Thanks for a nice tip I thought so as well,,,,I will check by using another LNB.I works fine whole the day ,,,Only gives problem early in the morning b4 dawn.
    It will work fine early in the morning time also after using my tip.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. KERALA NEWS CHANNEL
    By ccchandran in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th August 2006, 22:59
  2. DD DTH new channel - any news?
    By Anver in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th April 2006, 02:28
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th April 2006, 10:53
  4. INDIAVISION NEWS CHANNEL ON INSAT 2E(83 D/EAST)
    By secretman007 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th September 2005, 10:07
  5. eurosport news channel on asiasat 3
    By law2005boy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th August 2005, 10:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top