Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile Asiasat 4 @122E Ku East Asia beam in Chennai.


    I got Asiasat 4 @122E Ku East Asia beam. There are some more data frequencies in this satellite.

    This channel is scrambled in ....... Though got this satellite some time back I was not able to post as few confirmations were needed. Sharaf from Coimbatore also got this signal but he wasnt sure about the satellite. Mj786 helped in finding the satellite.



  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    210
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Cool Asiasat

    Dish size ? Can you post your dish setup ?

  3. #3
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    Dish size ? Can you post your dish setup ?
    6ft 6 panel prime focus china dish. Cool grey colour White colour Yuri prime focus Ku lnb.

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    6ft 6 panel prime focus china dish. Cool grey colour White colour Yuri prime focus Ku lnb.
    lnb I am really confused, the satellites you mentioned I am unable to get specially VIASAT @132 ku in bangalore on 6 feet, its coming with 10 feet offset, are you having 2.4 M solid dish?

  5. #5
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    lnb I am really confused, the satellites you mentioned I am unable to get specially VIASAT @132 ku in bangalore on 6 feet, its coming with 10 feet offset, are you having 2.4 M solid dish?
    10ft offset dish? How many % you get on it? I am using 6ft dish. Measured it and it is not 8ft. If 8ft soild is available please let me know. I need one. I am also not able to understand why you are not getting. It is strong and Mj786 is getting on 90cms. 10ft % will help us to understand what is the reason.

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    10ft offset dish? How many % you get on it? I am using 6ft dish. Measured it and it is not 8ft. If 8ft soild is available please let me know. I need one. I am also not able to understand why you are not getting. It is strong and Mj786 is getting on 90cms. 10ft % will help us to understand what is the reason.
    lnb on 10 feet its only 68-70%

  7. #7
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    lnb on 10 feet its only 68-70%
    Myself getting upto 60%. Some thing wrong some where. May be the beam cuts drastically? You tried the 10ft in Bangalore?

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    Myself getting upto 60%. Some thing wrong some where. May be the beam cuts drastically? You tried the 10ft in Bangalore?
    LNB may be this is spot beam for you and your friend

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnb15k View Post
    I got Asiasat 4 @122E Ku East Asia beam. There are some more data frequencies in this satellite.

    This channel is scrambled in ....... Though got this satellite some time back I was not able to post as few confirmations were needed. Sharaf from Coimbatore also got this signal but he wasnt sure about the satellite. Mj786 helped in finding the satellite.



    Can u PM me the details M8 .


    How r u , hope u'll fine n happy in ur beautiful life M8.didn't meet for long time now.


    Regards.
    Yan.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Can u PM me the details M8 .


    How r u , hope u'll fine n happy in ur beautiful life M8.didn't meet for long time now.


    Regards.
    Yan.
    I hope you are fine Check your PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top