Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Jeddah, KSA
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Besat 2400 super gold problem


    Hello!

    Greetings to all! Can somebody help me please....... my stb suddenly blanked. There is power but no picture at all and the remote only works in power "on" button. I am only a beginner about satellite, but i think the problem is the software as i search about the problem. The STB wizard stated__ STB model# MSR-5690 SCI. If somebody knows where i can get the software please help me. Thanks...........


    wbvilla

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sa bubong
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You can use any metabox 3 files for ths receiver. I have uploaded the files I use for my Besat 2400 Super Gold here -

    http://onlyfunintown.250free.com/index.html

    Try the Dreamsoft files first with an RS232 null modem cable.
    It includes a full flash dump for restoring the receiver with a jtag cable, if your boot loader software is damaged.

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try loading via rs232 the boot02_03 first, then patch with latest dreamsoft. if nothing works, then you have to reflash with the full bin file using jtag.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Hi

    Dear all friends .
    I have also Besat 2400 super gold
    1. It has built in cam but It doesnt show in main menu .
    is ther any software which can enbale its built in cam
    doesnt matter its code edit or not ..but i need the software which can enable its built in cam .
    2. How I can use its Video link ?
    Plz reply
    Khalid

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sa bubong
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    See my previous post for software.
    If you have original Besat, it should have come with a cd including Video Link and STB Wizard software.
    Check out this link if you dont have the Video Link Software. I think its the same as supplied with the Besat -

    http://www.my-neotionbox.tv/gb/index...%20Edition.php

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Hi

    Dear Kevo
    thankfor ur early reply .
    I didnt recieve any CD with it . 2nd can tell me where i can found its orginol Vide Link software.
    How can I enable its buit in Module.
    plz reply
    I shall be very thankful for u acto of kindness.
    Khalid

  7. #7
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Jeddah, KSA
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Greetings to all!

    Thanks for the response Kevo and Boknoy. I forgot to inform that i'm
    a beginner about the satellite and still don't know about the terms like Jtag and flash. Anyway i'm in the process of researching and gathering
    information about it. I've got the files Kevo and thanks again..I will
    inform whatever result about my Besat receiver.


    Regards,

    wbvilla

  8. #8
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Jeddah, KSA
    Posts
    5
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default re: Besat 2400

    Khalid,

    We have the same type of receiver. When i bought it recently the original CD software is included in the package. The software compose of STB wizard, STB editor, fun editor and the video link program from neotion. Kevo is right and gave already the site where you can upload the video link software program. Maybe you can ask the person or store where you bought your receiver about the CD software.

    Regards,

    wbvilla

  9. #9
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    70
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    anybody knows how to use fun editor for dreamsoft or mtg....is it for funcard or to assign keys to bin files only..

  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    saudi arabia
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @kevo,
    hello mate do you have the official website of Besat 2400 supergold i just wanna check the specification and features of this box. thank u

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @kahlid,

    the missing common interface problem comes up when you load the software for opening the full-x on your box. have your dealer install the original firmware after loading the full-x software, then upload the latest dreamsoft patch or MTG and your common interface should be seen on menu then.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sa bubong
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by totingPh
    @kevo,
    hello mate do you have the official website of Besat 2400 supergold i just wanna check the specification and features of this box. thank u
    http://www.metaware.co.kr/distributor/index.html

    also look at the specs here - http://www.metaware.co.kr/product/pd1_6.html

    This is for Metabox 3, but specs are exactly the same as 2400 Super Gold. Only front cover is different for Saudi Arabia market.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    75
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Download the file to fix Besat 2400, and then you can update the version of your choice:

    The file available for you here:

    http://pinoycourt.com/viewtopic.php?p=126#126

    I hope this will solve your problem because it is tested.
    Best Regards



    Dody


    www.pinoycourt.com

  14. #14
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    saudi arabia
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @kevo
    hello mate many thanks for the swift reply

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Hi


    Dear friends .
    Thanks for ur kind help.
    I tell u what I m facing.
    1. I installed the Metabox origional full software .
    ( now it was showing built in cam but when I went to store channels it was just showing Tp Signal but it was not storing channels.
    2. Then I installed MTG soft from megaone.com.
    it did the same thing .
    3. when I installed the full x software its working again fine but the built in cam again has become hidden .
    Now Plz tell me in these steps where I m wrong .
    and If I m missing any software where i can find .
    Plz reply me soon
    ur friend
    Khalid

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. besat 2400 super gold
    By anjum73 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd September 2006, 13:34
  2. BeSat 2400 SUPER GOLD (USB port), please help
    By kazalmahmood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th August 2006, 01:28
  3. besat 2400 super gold needs upgrade
    By wbvilla in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 21:10
  4. besat 2400 super gold & Dream TV AU
    By randy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th October 2005, 20:48
  5. Besat 2400 Super Gold and Dr**m TV
    By kevo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2005, 17:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top