Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default All tried methods so far to enter AES keys.


    This thread should be for people to share their tried methods to insert the AES keys and also to make it easier for people to find all methods in one place.

    It would help if people contributing with the thead, give information about the method they tried and details of the receiver used.

    Please avoid posting messages like "What method can I use for a receiver XYZ?" You should read the thread, test the methods and share with the results with the rest of us.


    My receiver is a ARION AF-1700E they are some clones made by Ferguson, Powersky, Openbox and Echostar.

    The method I have tested so far are:

    Under provider 007C00
    key = 00
    key = 01

    also
    key = 03
    key = 13

    Neither method works with my receiver.


    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I got the Multivision channels working OK now

    This method is for the Arion AF-1700E and its clones

    I did this by using the Ferguson Key Editor.

    First:

    Created under Viaccess two new keys:
    Provider 007C00
    03 = A904F4FFA3AFFA5B
    13 = 5CA751BF5A35D0C0

    In addition to that I created two new keys under TCPScript
    Provider 01
    00 = A904F4FFA3AFFA5B
    01 = 5CA751BF5A35D0C0

    This cleared all the Multivision channels.

    I have not tried this method through a remote control and I don't know if it can be done.

    Salvador

    P.S.

    I'm not sure the keys 03 &13 made any difference, perhaps they make no difference at all for this receiver. Next time I have to update them I will leave them out and see what happens.
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What about 55AEAE and 007800 IDs?

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In Orbit
    Posts
    11
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by injust
    What about 55AEAE and 007800 IDs?
    If Salvatore is correct why do we need new IDs
    Regards my Friend

    JD

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What about them?

    Did you test them? On what receiver?

    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnDough
    Quote Originally Posted by injust
    What about 55AEAE and 007800 IDs?
    If Salvatore is correct why do we need new IDs
    For my STB and for others that allow TPScript you don't really need a provider, the inscription is for TPS!


    I said that I had not yet tried this method with my remote control, however, under an initial observation of what is available in the menu for updating keys, I notice that in the list for inscriptions there was viaccess, nagra,...., TPS. now I cannot update any key to this inscription mode but I can create a new key of type TPScript.


    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salvador
    P.S.

    I'm not sure the keys 03 &13 made any difference, perhaps they make no difference at all for this receiver. Next time I have to update them I will leave them out and see what happens.
    Well, I have just updated my receiver with today's new keys.

    I left out keys 03 & 13 and made no difference at all.

    I still cannot find a way to update my receiver via the remote control. I thought that by creating new keys under TPS encription type I could achieve the same result I get via software but no luck.

    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    208
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    These works fine with me via remote
    007c
    (01) BE A2 53 C7 AC F5 AF DD
    (11) 84 F0 A6 CE 97 19 6F 91

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    208
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    new keys fr. other forum i hv not tried

    TPS (00 7C 00)
    00: 24 72 26 AF CA D8 3E CF
    01: D6 27 FA D5 FD CB DB AE

  10. #10
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SEEME
    These works fine with me via remote
    007c
    (01) BE A2 53 C7 AC F5 AF DD
    (11) 84 F0 A6 CE 97 19 6F 91
    Hello SEEME

    Can you please tell how did you input this key 11? My receiver acknowledge 01 only and can not input 10 or 11 or beyond...

    I have NB501 SC.


    Someone please can help?

    Thanks.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    208
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Sorry. I hv no idea. my receiver can change or add even the ident by just typing over it. Anyway, the new keys worked on 01 & 11 not on 00 & 01 respectively.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SEEME
    Sorry. I hv no idea. my receiver can change or add even the ident by just typing over it. Anyway, the new keys worked on 01 & 11 not on 00 & 01 respectively.

    Hi

    I've just tried the new keys on 01 and 11 and they don't work for the Arion AF-1700EC

    Thanks SEEME


    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    208
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    in digital world its 03 & 13.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    france/uae
    Posts
    158
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    any idea what s the index for a superlazer 10000?
    thanks

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    39
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default supermax multivision


    hellow everybody...
    what can I do to my receiver so that multivision works. Tps and other channels like tps ****, cineclub, teva, boomerang are working fine.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to enter keys?
    By basil1492 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th August 2006, 05:48
  2. How To Enter TPS AES keys..
    By zsaad1111 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 03:40
  3. How to enter TPS keys
    By Adamo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22nd February 2006, 12:49
  4. How to enter keys?
    By SumitB in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th October 2005, 16:24
  5. Enter keys in Skystar2
    By Imran in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st August 2005, 09:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top