Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Multivision on Arion AF-1700EC


    I used downloader 2.8 to find the new codes for Multivision.

    I came back with two codes:

    Viacess

    TPS*13E : key=03 07BC00DB1D16B759 18/11/2005

    TPS*13E : key=13 4A79E796ED1D8CBF 18/11/2005

    new keys = 2


    I then saved them as type "Ferguson/Arion/Powersky/Zodial"

    I then opened the new file with a key editor application and found that a key had not been created for TPS*13E : key=13 4A79E796ED1D8CBF 18/11/2005

    I created one manually and uploaded the file to my stb.

    I'm afraid to say that this time this procedure has not done the job... has anybody found a way to do it?

    There is one software version from 18/10/05 that I'm yet to install but I don't think that would make any difference....


    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hey, what do you know?

    I just came accross to this:

    "For those of you who do not know it, TPS keys 3 & 13 = TPS AES keys"

    The keys given in my previous post are also given... perhaps this doesn't work for me or for Arion stbs but it might work for other stb.

    Please try it and report back so we learn a bit more.


    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    I got the Multivision channels working OK now

    This method is for the Arion AF-1700E and its clones, Ferguson, Openbox, Powersky,echostar and maybe others.

    I did this by using the Ferguson Key Editor FKE.

    First:

    Created under Viaccess two new keys:
    Provider 007C00
    03 = A904F4FFA3AFFA5B
    13 = 5CA751BF5A35D0C0

    In addition to that I created two new keys under TCPScript
    Provider 01
    00 = A904F4FFA3AFFA5B
    01 = 5CA751BF5A35D0C0

    This cleared all the Multivision channels.

    I have not tried this method through a remote control and I don't know if it can be done.

    Salvador
    Arion FA-1700EC upgraded to Boot V17.1
    80 cms parabollic antenna - Twin LNB
    On Hotbird!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. arion
    By ivanescu in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th May 2007, 14:26
  2. Need help about Arion software
    By conway in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2007, 23:32
  3. NEED HELP FOR ARION AF-3000 E
    By georgekamal in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th October 2006, 05:25
  4. S/W for Arion Ar-300 or AF-1000SA
    By tomultra in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2005, 18:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top