Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to input the 32digits related to the new AES key for TPS


    I have a KAON decoder and from 2 weeks i have no more reception on multivision... I have received the nex AES key but i don't know how to put 32 digits because i have only place for 16!
    May be i can divide the key by 2 lines?
    And what is the "ID" and the "index" that i input with the AES key? because for TPS it's ID 007c00 and the new index is written like that: 18.11 but it should be with only 2 digits...
    please if someone is able to answer me, contact me... best regards

  2. #2
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    8
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default KEYS

    YOUR REFREE DIDNT HELP US IN THE MATCH AGAINST SWITZERLAND BUT I WILL HELP U WITH WHAT U NEED:
    DIVIDE THE KEYS INTO TWO AND WRITE AS BELOW:
    007c00 00 07 bc 00 db 1d 16 b7 59
    007c00 01 4a 79 e7 96 ed 1d 8c bf

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    And what if there are no "00" and "01" fields? I don't have them in my Apex 3900 receiver. Is there a way to insert them? Maybe to replace other fields like 0B or 0E with an AES key?

  4. #4
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    8
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you have to create them then.I mean you have to add them somehow!There should be a way in your codes menu.But I dont know how it is with your reciever.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Unfortunatelly I don't have a possibility to edit the fields there. They are "as is" from 08 to 0E only. What if I'll try to create a new provider ID like 007c01 or to give it a name like "TPSAES" will it work?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    8
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    IF U CAN CREATE A NEW PROVIDER,THEN U SHOULD HAVE A CHANCE TO CREATE A NEW KEY FOR SURE!INSTEAD OF WRITING 007C01 JUST WRITE 007C00 AND 00 ........................
    007C00 AND 01 ...............................

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    85
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The bad thing is that i can create a new provider but not the fields (08-0E or 0F). They are set automatically and can not be modified. At least I haven't found a way to modify the fields in my Apex 3900.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    8
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    I am sorry but I cant help u then.this is the way in kaon recievers.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. NOT SAT RELATED: XBOX de vanzare
    By MrMxyzptlk in forum Shop
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2006, 21:08
  2. Need software or any web link related to satoday
    By shadowkhan in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd October 2006, 23:09
  3. Computer related question
    By Shakin in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 20:32
  4. NOT SAT RELATED - Samsung P730 - 600 RON
    By MrMxyzptlk in forum Shop
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 03:42
  5. NON SAT RELATED - Vand mobilier vechi
    By amadeus in forum Shop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th May 2006, 16:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top