Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    satdoctor Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Peshawar Pakistan
    Posts
    106
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Difference b/w HD LNB and old Normal KU LNB?


    In market nowadays most of universal Lnb's are labelled as HD KU LNB's.. Are they really make a difference if yes then in which way are they different from normal old ku lnb's ? is signal coming stronger in these hd lnb's ? or any other difference . ? plz tell me if anyone knows here
    AIM

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    there is no difference.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    there is no difference.
    There might be other differences in gain, freq range etc,
    which existed even before,
    but nothing so significant.

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    RANGOON
    Posts
    889
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    There might be other differences in gain, freq range etc,
    which existed even before,
    but nothing so significant.

    Bro cogil,so u means we are get the HD channels using normal LNB is not very different?
    Stop Using Plastic Bags!
    Using 5R to Protect Our Green Planet
    Reduce,Reuse,Recycle,Reject & Return


  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    and the question gets asked again, in a different way.

    you CAN get HD channels from your "regular" lnb provided it is within the frequency range. nothing special about that. end of story. what you need is an HD receiver to watch the channel.

    1. do you need a "HD" lnb to view HD channels? NO
    2. do you need an HD receiver? YES!

    maybe somebody will buy HD lnb and attempt to watch it from his analog receiver, come back here and complain that he cannot watch his channels even if he has "HD" lnb.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    satdoctor Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Peshawar Pakistan
    Posts
    106
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default thanks

    Thanks for Kind info ..dear I knw that we do need hd reciever to watch hd channels . i was just talking about signal of DVB-S2. Coz i use Technisat SS2 and i can watch hd channels with it by just changing HD Codec but can not recieve signlas of DVB-S2 Transponders thats why i asked it . Anyways thanks indeed for kind info .
    AIM

  7. #7
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mintun View Post
    Bro cogil,so u means we are get the HD channels using normal LNB is not very different?
    yes we get HD using normal lnb.,

  8. #8
    Faithful Member Expert
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    casa cu flori, strada sperantei, la etaj...
    Posts
    1,361
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    is only a matter of marketing, there is no difference between a called "hd" lnb and a simple lnb

    Cheers
    Do you want to see a picture of a beautiful person? Hold up a mirror...

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    in other words "HD" is a brand of KU lnb nothing special in it.
    @noy and cogil
    how are you?
    let me
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top