Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    187
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default HUMAX 5400 PROBLEM


    I have bougt a new Humax 5400 when it came i see channels working after i dowload the latest TH 3.3 - 5.9 and i dowload also the channel settings and after i fix the key.bin also
    it is my third Humax i bougt it as a reserve so i know exactly what i have to do for making the changes but this i have after all this no one programme running any more i connect the cable well but i dont get signal after this can you tell me what maybe is to do for let it run again
    i download the second time the 5.9 software but nothing happens
    thanks for advise
    Stefan

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    In Orbit
    Posts
    11
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What software version was on it initially
    Regards my Friend

    JD

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    187
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Humax 5400

    I realy don't know what was before i change it,but what i see that there is no signal not on astra and also not on hotbird and i realy check everithing the diseq and seems to me that everithing is ok the problem is that i dont't have any signal and with my second Humax that i have everithing works fine?
    thanks to help me

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    How many LNBs are in use? DiSEqC configuring problem
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  5. #5
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    9,493
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The latest receivers are called "Humax 5400Z Plus", this "Plus" means it has a new tuner and you have no picture (not even the free channels) after you put the patch you wrote (Toh3.3Hot5.9) You have to download a file called "Tuner Fix for 5400 plus"" or something like that, search the web for it.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    Behind Thor
    Posts
    284
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Humax 5400

    Quote Originally Posted by stefen
    I realy don't know what was before i change it,but what i see that there is no signal not on astra and also not on hotbird and i realy check everithing the diseq and seems to me that everithing is ok the problem is that i dont't have any signal and with my second Humax that i have everithing works fine?
    thanks to help me
    Was it patched before you chaged to EMU ?

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    187
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default It is ok i found it


    My humax is the 5400 Z PLUS and i had to doawnload first the loader 2.19
    than adapt the 3.3 - 5.9 with a tool named 5400 plus builder than put the key.bin and than it was ok (it is more complicated than the regular 5400)but it works fine
    Thank for everbodie who tried to help me
    Stefan

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Humax 5400 problem
    By christo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th May 2006, 01:12
  2. humax 5400 problem
    By jim in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th January 2006, 14:42
  3. humax 5400 problem
    By jim in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th January 2006, 15:31
  4. HUMAX 5400 PROBLEM
    By christo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 03:32
  5. humax 5400 z problem
    By leventenagy in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th September 2005, 00:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top