Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 141
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    295
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Is This the end of Multi Choice C-Band


    Lost about 15 Channels on the Multi Choice C-Band package this morning.
    I think this is the start of the end
    JOE SOAP

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JOESOAP View Post
    Lost about 15 Channels on the Multi Choice C-Band package this morning.
    I think this is the start of the end
    no no
    make new channel Search you will get all Channels back
    but the Video rate going down from 720 to 544 maby chance somthing on Transponder
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    128
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Multichoice

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    no no
    make new channel Search you will get all Channels back
    but the Video rate going down from 720 to 544 maby chance somthing on Transponder
    3836 & 3863 symbol rates changed to 22500. It happened on lot of satellites.
    but near ...ure it will happen

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    295
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    no no
    make new channel Search you will get all Channels back
    but the Video rate going down from 720 to 544 maby chance somthing on Transponder
    Thanks Daeng
    Got them back,you are number one in the Sat game
    JOE SOAP

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by padmathilaka View Post
    3836 & 3863 symbol rates changed to 22500. It happened on lot of satellites.
    but near ...ure it will happen
    so why MCK make now Transponder chance when end off month going off
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    211
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Mck

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    so why MCK make now Transponder chance when end off month going off
    I suspect they might stay on this one for a while until they stabilize the other sat...

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    128
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
    I suspect they might stay on this one for a while until they stabilize the other sat...

    I hope too, probably remove sports channels

  8. #8
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    One can wish and have dreams but according to Multichoice it's gone 01 June 2010 on IS10 Cband
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    128
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    One can wish and have dreams but according to Multichoice it's gone 01 June 2010 on IS10 Cband
    Yes, Correct. according to them. They have found correct satellite for their transmission.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia-The Kingdom
    Posts
    113
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Just enjoy the remaining 25 days of Multichoice in C-Band.
    dreambox forever

  11. #11
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    HONOLU
    Posts
    60
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default which satellite Multichoice will go?

    which satellite Multichoice will go?
    HI I AM RINKU

  12. #12
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rinku View Post
    which satellite Multichoice will go?
    36E KU band .... you wont be able to get it in India.

    New footprint designed to prevent those in India and Pakistan getting these channels.

    CAnt even get it in all parts of Africa
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  13. #13
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    36E KU band .... you wont be able to get it in India.

    New footprint designed to prevent those in India and Pakistan getting these channels.

    CAnt even get it in all parts of Africa
    yeah but some in Europe can watch it very Intresting
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  14. #14
    Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    140
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng
    yeah but some in Europe can watch it very Intresting Yesterday 20:53
    is it true,. Daeng? that's good news!

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    36E KU band .... you wont be able to get it in India.

    New footprint designed to prevent those in India and Pakistan getting these channels.

    CAnt even get it in all parts of Africa
    how about on hava stream ., friend?

  15. #15
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by sarkaboulhtoo View Post
    is it true,. Daeng? that's good news!



    how about on hava stream ., friend?
    HAVA work fine anywhere and on any package you can give them with some decent upload bandwidth

    I already have SKY SPORTS UK HDTV and many other channels on HAVA so we dont really need to have Supersports.



    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top