Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default help... polarization problem!


    I recently acquired a used astro box for measat1 to replace my maxplus receiver. problem was when i hooked the same sat cable onto the astro box, it couldn't pick any signal cos the polarization was default set to "vertical" whereas my maxplus box was set to "horizontal" which I can get 93% signal with maxplus setting.

    I'm really confused here as lyngsat stated the relevant TPs as "V". Now why is this happening? Is there a way i can manually tweak the settings on the original astro box to change polarization to "Horizontal"? or do i really need to climb up the roof to adjust the LNB itself? help pls.. thanks.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    22
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes you can manually rotate the lnb enter frequency ect and rotate lnb for max signal the receiver should be able to do this through the menus H V and L circular R circular

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    B4 Qatar, now Pinas (# 9)
    Posts
    262
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Well if you have another dish, you can keep it in vertical and the other in horizontal facing the same direction. In that case you don’t need to turn it over and over again.
    M A B U H A Y !

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    apparently, it works perfectly if i set receiver settings to "H". i wld prefer to work frm the receiver side before having to climb up the roof.

    but as i'm not familiar with the original astro decoder, i have no idea how to change the polarity settings in the software. I've tried change the settings manually... but it kept asking for a PIN. Anybody know the PIN?It's a Philips DSX6170/68A.

    thanks

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM.
    By dhome05 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 03:16
  2. Problem about hot 6.9
    By spot1bay in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 13:25
  3. Log in problem
    By imtiazshah in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th November 2005, 17:12
  4. problem with ECM
    By raphex in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th November 2005, 13:51
  5. @ problem
    By msalman in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th July 2005, 09:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top