Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Default WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN?

Hi,

I'm a newbie and kind of lost in this world of keys - satellites etc.

I wonder if someone is kind enough to explain in plain english these keys mean.

I own an Arion AF-1700EC decoder and so far I have been able to upgrade the software and find the menu entry to update / insert new keys with the remote control.

I really don't understand when I see something like:

world of satellite II v 3.10 (c) activation key

.................................................. .......

My machine has entries for :

Scrambrilg System:
    Provider-Ident:
    Key-ID
    8 byte key
    8 byte key

When I see something like:

CYFRA+ 13°EAST HOTBIRD
    Ident: 0065
    DEC: 000 000 101
    Key 0C: ......................................

Then it's more undertandable but I'm still not too sure. Is DEC my key-ID? If it is then I would only need the last 3 digits.

Then is the question of Scrambling System, how do I know if it is viacces or negrita or whatever from the information one finds? Is there a default scrambling system?

Thank you in advance.

Salvador

Platinum member Expert
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Default Re: WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN?

Quote Originally Posted by salvador
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie and kind of lost in this world of keys - satellites etc.
    I wonder if someone is kind enough to explain in plain english these keys mean.
    I own an Arion AF-1700EC decoder and so far I have been able to upgrade the software and find the menu entry to update / insert new keys with the remote control.