Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default KUBAND Two separate outputs suggestion ?


    Hello everybody i want to buy a Kuband LNB for hotbird which having two Separate Outputs for 2 digital receivers
    Please tell me which Brand is good.. NEOSAT,MEDIACOM or anyother
    I am waiting for your replies.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    just get a 0.3 or lower noise factor. im not sure about the available brands in your area, and most of these LNB's are rebranded from China anyway. get an invacom lnb if you can. personally, im using an NHE 0.3 KU LNB for my setups here. another factor is of course the quality of your dish, and cables.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In everybody's heart
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Best LNB in Pakistan

    The best LNB available in Pakistan is Strong or Laser 0.9 Db LNB.
    But remember the LNB should be of metal from outside.
    It works better that 0.3 Db LNB with plastic covering because they
    have fake noise fiqures.

    If your are getting from abroad Invacom 0.3 Db LNB or LNB with
    heat sink is best for hotter climates

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for quick replies
    wiseguy i want to buy two Separate Output LNB
    which brand is good in Two Separate output ?
    Yes Lazer is best but i saw this brand only with one output in market

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @aqeelraza,

    see first what is available in the market for the dual-output ku lnb, then post what is available. users can then guide you as to which product to buy. we both suggested invacom, but it is not available in your area. so take a look first, then ask again for confirmation on which product performs superior as experienced by others.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ok boss

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    India (North East)
    Posts
    20
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    We have used Dishtv's 2 output LNBs in India for Agila and NSS6. They are quite good.

  8. #8
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SKJain
    We have used Dishtv's 2 output LNBs in India for Agila and NSS6. They are quite good.
    Oh Another case of Agila KU reception in India. Do you live in North India?

  9. #9
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    78
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Hi

    Hi
    I think there are Supermax and Neosat 's twin LNB is avialabe mostly in Pakistan. which brand is working fully with all frequencies independantly with each reciever .
    this is the best thing u have to check .
    whats u say ?
    take care

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yeah thats right Aliraza63
    After collecting information about all brands of LNB from local market.i will send alldetails here.
    takecare

  11. #11
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    [quote="alanpaladka"][quote="SKJain"]We have used Dishtv's 2 output LNBs in India for Agila and NSS6. They are quite good.
    Is Ku band channels frm Agila are receivable in India?Is it in the same direction of NSS6?

  12. #12
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Fake!


    Most rebranded are made in china! In which the noise factor they claim are not certified! If you can still get from the original supplier much better(e.g. Germany, USA or UK).

    Khan
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 26th May 2008, 18:18
  2. 1 RUTER 2 receptoare SEPARATE
    By marcobelo in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20th October 2006, 17:55
  3. A suggestion for Pakistanis..No more HOTBIRD
    By aqeelraza in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd November 2005, 10:46
  4. SUGGESTION
    By sahi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st July 2005, 21:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top