Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Default a basic question

dearest friends
    i am very very new at the satellite business! i need help regarding some very basic things perhaps and ill try my best to put it to u as simple as possible and i expect the answer to be detailed and im thanking each and every contributor from the very beginning !

i bought a dansat receiver that runs the free to air channels as well as the smart card. i also bought the smart card for the pehla connection and it works on nile sat. since im living in saudi arabia there r some restrictions on the use of the receivers that run with the internet/DSL and in turn give u all the channels FTA+ the ones with the subscription service.

now the question is can some one plz explain to me how i can use my receiver and turn it into this type that runs all channels via internet and the keys/codes etc? plz explain the entire procedure in detail.

Târnacopist Expert
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Welcome onboard!

I'm afraid that your receiver is not able to open the encrypted channels without a valid subscription (card).
    You will need a Linux based receiver (Dreambox) if you want to open all the channels or a patchable receiver to open only few of these.

Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Wont the Dansat receiver support Cardsharing ?

Platinum member Expert
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts Thanks / Likes

Quote Originally Posted by pblurp View Post
    Wont the Dansat receiver support Cardsharing ?