Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to enter keys?


    Completely lost and confused. Absolute novice

    I have just setup a dish on Agila-2 and have been gifted a Dynasat SilverBox Plus sat box. I have got the latest keys that work with the Dream Package from this forum. I tried all permutations and combinations but the box still shows "Updating Key.....". Can someone please guide me as to what I have to enter in the input code setting for the stb?

    Regards
    Sumit

  2. #2
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I,m not all that sure about key loading with that box, but there all about the same,

    Go to key file loading page, select the correct encryption, enter the provider key FF FF FF enter the index key OC, enter the 8 byte plain key.
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF now at the bottem of the page there should be a "Store " key or click OK to store. Miss this and all the keys you have entered will be lost.
    Return to your main menu and sellect the channel you want, It might play streight away, you might have to wait a few minutes for it to update the key. BUT if you have entered everything correctly it should work
    regards from OZ bassett

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Imphal
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi
    when you see UPDATING KEY,press PAUSE KEY,then you will see a menu for entering code.if the code is
    ID 4F01
    key 00:30B17D981FF1FC40

    then enter 4F010030B17D981FF1FC40 and press ENTER key.if that doesnt work,change the ID 4F01 to 4E01 and give a try.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default It worked! Thanks

    Hi all you helpful souls. it worked. now i am working towards tweaking the sat signal as the thing keeps fluctuating in all but 1 TPs for Dream. Can it be due to a faulty receiver?

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Imphal
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: It worked! Thanks


    Quote Originally Posted by SumitB
    Hi all you helpful souls. it worked. now i am working towards tweaking the sat signal as the thing keeps fluctuating in all but 1 TPs for Dream. Can it be due to a faulty receiver?
    I know the tp thats not working must be 12541 H tp 25600 sr.U have to move your LNB to around 50 degree right.and give it a try.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to enter keys?
    By basil1492 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th August 2006, 05:48
  2. How To Enter TPS AES keys..
    By zsaad1111 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 03:40
  3. How to enter BISS keys?
    By bunty in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th April 2006, 07:25
  4. How to enter TPS keys
    By Adamo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22nd February 2006, 12:49
  5. Enter keys in Skystar2
    By Imran in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st August 2005, 09:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top