Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    bombastik
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default metabox 3 clone on dream tv

    i cant make my unit auto update on dream i already loaded the latest soft any procedure?.thanks.

  2. #2
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: metabox 3 clone on dream tv

    Quote Originally Posted by bombastik
    i cant make my unit auto update on dream i already loaded the latest soft any procedure?.thanks.
    You need to do a key reset in the code edit menu. If your unit has no CA slots and it doesnt AU you need a chip replacement.

    Some older original emetabox1 units had to have a chip replaced.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  3. #3
    bombastik
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    ive done it so many times still not working,somebody help

  4. #4
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bombastik
    ive done it so many times still not working,somebody help
    Buy an original Emetabox decoder or ask you clone manufacturer for a software update
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  5. #5
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Good day Mate,,,

    This is tipical, people buy a copy of an established receiver and wonder why the thing won't do what the origional will do. The people that make these receivers only make copies, they have no idea about software upgrades, and when the origional makers software won't or can't work in there copy, there stuck, and really there's not a lot anyone can do to help them.
    Really all you can do is get back to the distributer and ask them for help.
    and good luck to you.
    regards from OZ bassett

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    TFC Office - Europe (#13)
    Posts
    162
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    This is the reality nowadays to make living, everyone is hunger of money and usually take advantage to oblivious people. So, the best thing to do is go back to the shop/store you bought the unit and let them fixed your STB. If no solution then return the STB and refund your money. If no money to refund then get a gun and shoot them all, at least you removed some theft in this world.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sa bubong
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What is your STB model?. Does it have another brand name, or is made to look like an original Metabox 3? May help us in determining if it can be made to AU DR**m, if somebody else has a similar one.

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    again, if you are talking about metabox dream au (you never stated your receiver make and model) this step might be of help:

    Originally Posted by jonc
    Maybe my old original eMetabox I in Silver Colour is magic as it works 100%.

    What base software (MTG or DS) did you apply the patch to? Mine was MTG and has been working since I installed the patch last night and still is.

    We were able to emulate a bug here (created by the USER not the software) and that is;
    *** DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME ***
    1. Do the patch upgrade on top of the MTG
    2. When the patch has been applied and you see the word "good" TURN the power off (normally it will reboot on its own)
    3. Turn the power on
    4. Go to the code entry menu
    5. Press reset and wait a moment to be sent out to the front menu
    6. Power Off
    7. Power ON
    8. Go to the code entry menu
    9. NO keys
    10. Go to Nargra entry (press the # 4)
    11. Press the add button
    12. add in 004e01 00 1111111111111111
    13. Press EX
    14. Box will reboot on its own
    15. Go to the code entry menu
    16. All the keys are back
    A weird little one but one no one should see unless they did it this way the wrong way (smile). I was able to emulate this fault on all the metaboxes we tried being the eMetabox I / II / III and 10.

    As far as our tests here all the eMetabox I / II / III and 10 work 100% with this patch for Dream AU.
    posting the basics of your receiver helps us to help you.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  9. #9
    bombastik
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    thanks guys, any way i didnt know it was an imitation, mine was looks like besat stb with lcd at the xtreme left 2CA and smart card with @metabox lll on the upper rigth, no "made in korea "mark at the back r somewhere else.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. still no au sw dream, metabox?
    By patthai in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th October 2006, 21:29
  2. Dream on METABOX
    By Mr bitoy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th June 2006, 16:48
  3. Metabox AU 100% for Dream TV done since Dec. 9, 2005
    By dreamphils in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 22nd January 2006, 16:04
  4. Metabox Clone
    By Satra in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th November 2005, 05:21
  5. Need Help for Metabox Clone For Dream AU
    By Satra in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 21st September 2005, 13:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top