Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    24
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Wireless or Wi-fi LNB


    Is there any wireless or wi-fi LNBs available in the UAE market? If so, please provide the details of the dealer. I wish to instal insat-4a and intend to use it.

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    wtf? wifi lnb?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VAAVAD View Post
    Is there any wireless or wi-fi LNBs available in the UAE market? If so, please provide the details of the dealer. I wish to instal insat-4a and intend to use it.
    maybe yet to be manufactured, not yet thought about

  4. #4
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Optical LNB is their but Wireless or Wi-Fi don't know
    Megahertzpark

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kachak View Post
    Optical LNB is their but Wireless or Wi-Fi don't know

    Never see that kind of Lnbs ? ?
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  6. #6
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Never see that kind of Lnbs ? ?
    for reference
    Megahertzpark

  7. #7
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The optical lnb uses optical cable and also has an optical translation before the receiver.
    Would we still term it wireless.

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    optical = cable = wired.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kachak View Post
    for reference

    Thx. for ur reference brother .



    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Thx. for ur reference brother .



    Regards.

    its already available in India for 10 K rupees

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    14
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Is the optical LNB for the HD channel?
    Testing: Pansat 2500A, 2700A & 9200HD, Coolsat 5000, Sonicview 360

  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    98
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Invacom is introducing a new optical LNB. Input frequency 10,70 - 12,75 GHz (like an ordinary universal LNB) and optical output frequencies in the range 0,95 - 5,45 Ghz. Vertical low-band, vertical high-band, horizontal low-band and horizontal high-band is stacked to a single-band (IF: 0,95 - 5,45 GHz) and can be whatched simultaniously if a satellite receiver with built in optical input is used or if a virtual quad switch from Invacom is used together with an ordinary satellite receiver. The optical signal (1310 nm laser) can be splitted easily to several different satellite receivers over long distances so it will be easy to share a LNB/satellite dish together with neighbours, up to 10 km
    Se links below.
    http://www.globalinvacom.com/product...eopticlnb2.php
    http://www.globalinvacom.com/product...FOLNB03c2c.pdf
    http://www.hm-sat-shop.de/lnb-optisc...fibre-lnb.html

    I think it would be very nice if the LyngBox team implement the possibility to handle optical signals directly from the optical LNB and optical splitters in ...ure hardware updates of the LyngBox satellite receiver.
    DVBViewer 4.9.0.0; DVBDream; SmartDVB
    Technotrend S2-1600
    WinXP-SP3
    Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0 GHz.
    ATI Radeon HD-4830 (ATI Catalyst 9.5)
    Memory: 2048MB DDR2
    MB:Intel DG43NB (Chipset G43)

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    24.64° N 46.77° E
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question

    hi,

    how would you supply power to the lnb and transmitter?

  14. #14
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Wireless as boknoy said does not use any physical connection! It's either uses radio wave(WIFI) as medium or light wave in case of infra red, or other rays in the spectrum.

    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top