Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Help me please - What's the best choice?

    Hello everybody!

    Can anyone tell me if it's possible to catch Astra1 (19E), HotBird (13E) and Hispasat (30W) (among others) with a motorized system? What's the best dish size? I tried and i catch Astra, hotbird, sirius and no Hispasat. I think it's possible but ... i can't get any good result. I think my dish is too small (+/-60 Cm) and i want to buy a bigger one. What's the best solution?

    Thanks.

    Red Lizzard

    Ps. I live in Portugal (North)

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    get a bigger dish then.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Just that?

    No sugestions, no tips, no nothing?

    I could use a little more help plese.

    Thanks anyway.

    RedLizzard

  4. #4
    Nemtzică Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    "...cu peronu´ pe partea stîngă !"
    Posts
    3,431
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If your polar track is fixed 100%, with a bigger dish, you have to got all your satellites now !
    Check the weight out from your new dish. It can be that it "hang" more then the old one and so disguise your motor- track !
    You have to adjust it again then ...

    Good luck

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WinTV DVB-S a good choice?
    By Znox in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 13:09
  2. Multi Choice zee on humax 5400 No need Ips
    By bk in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th January 2006, 18:49
  3. MULTI CHOICE CARD IN DUBAI
    By georgekamal in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th October 2005, 21:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top