Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Twinhan DVB-S Card Problems...


    To All Respected Mates,

    I need help for my Twinhan DVB-S cards. It happened on both of my cards 1020A & 1032A, which got exactly the same problem. I can't get signals on 12GHZ & above on Horizontal polarities transponders (which uses 18volts). I'm sure it's not the LNB cause the Setop boxes in the sala (living room) is working good. And its not my PC cause it was working fine for the past few days. I was just watching TFC with my 1032A, ****** CAM & original SC for the past few days, but then along came this problem troubling me when I scanned a transponder from HOTBIRD (SKYITALIA provider) which made me surprise getting signal from it, which I've known before that there is no footprint of that provider in Kuwait (11862 H 27500, SkyItalia). I still got this signal on my DVB-S Card but on 12000MHZ and above with Horizontal polarities, nothing. I'm beaming Hotbird & Nilesat using DISECQ sw. Does anybody experienced this same problem? How did you resolve it? Thanks a lot for the help and share...

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try going to settings, disecq settings and enable the lnb power. sometimes, enabling the 22khz tone switch helps too (don't know which software you are using to view your channels).

    btw, im not getting that transponder you mentioned.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I'm using myTheatre 3.21 cause I don't have OSD functions on higher version of MT cause I'm just using the on-board graphics of my Intel mobo (96MB). I can't use OSD for higher versions of MT cause it requires a better graphics card. I'm using also ProgDVB 4.60.4. I tried already enabling 22KHz tone switching but unsuccessful. I'm using DISECQ 2.0 for Hotbird & Nilesat. I also experienced slow switching between changing of channels from Hotbird to Nilesat & vice versa specially encrypted ones. Did others experienced this same problems? Please share how did you resolve it...

    Thanks a lot...RDI (Kapamilya)...He he he...ABS-CBN Fan

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    i had that kind of experience before, and i changed disecq switches. NASA is a good one at 2.5kd. try it.

    now, sometimes twinhan cards are a pain in the butt to configure, especially with MT softwares. another alternative for the switching problem is to download whole channel lists for hotbird, and installing that file to your MT directory. after that, just modify the disecq switch order according to your hardware config and you should be ok (at least it worked for me that way).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TWINHAN VISIONPLUS 1030 PCI card
    By skycom in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th August 2006, 19:48
  2. Att. Experts <{Twinhan card and Internet}>
    By SHY in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th June 2006, 22:06
  3. Caderi de semnal pe card twinhan
    By nick61 in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 20:28
  4. twinhan DTV-STARBOX DVB CARD,HELP
    By ajnaabi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th May 2006, 16:34
  5. Twinhan Card
    By picieri in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd March 2004, 04:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top