Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Champions Trophy Cricket @ Multichoice


    Why have they stopped champions trophy telecast at MCK?
    Anyone know to overcome this with dreambox?
    Last edited by felicianf; 23rd September 2009 at 20:37.
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  2. #2
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by felicianf View Post
    Why have they stopped champions trophy telecast at MCK?
    Anyone know to overcome this with dreambox?
    Yes to overcome move to the W4 beam. Works fine



    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  3. #3
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi IR2E,

    Do you receive the W4 beam - Fantastic
    received same report as on your screen, and the C band clients have to convert to Ku on W4.

  4. #4
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Hi IR2E, Do you receive the W4 beam - Fantastic received same report as on your screen, and the C band clients have to convert to Ku on W4.
    Always have a back up beam lol
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    Always have a back up beam lol
    Is it possible to get the signal by changing the PIDs?
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  6. #6
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by felicianf View Post
    Is it possible to get the signal by changing the PIDs?
    NO. You must be in the signal footprint. If you are in the footprint the receiver will find the pids when scanning. Changing the pids will only result in a loss of audio or video.

    Changing PIDS will not result in you getting the ICC if Supersports are not broadcasting it.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Hi IR2E,

    Do you receive the W4 beam - Fantastic
    yes in Taiwan Signal from W4 very good lol
    maby get 0% Signal hehe
    no Cogil IR2E use Internet for watch this Channel stream mit 100 mb/s and use Hava
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  8. #8
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    yes in Taiwan Signal from W4 very good lol
    maby get 0% Signal hehe
    no Cogil IR2E use Internet for watch this Channel stream mit 100 mb/s and use Hava
    Thanks Daeng,
    IR2Es spare beam is possible if he is in Africa - Must be streaming on Hava

  9. #9
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Thanks Daeng, IR2Es spare beam is possible if he is in Africa - Must be streaming on Hava
    IR2E is not to be denied..... where there is a will there is a way... just need a few dollars...

    And you can also build yourself a 10 sport channel streaming server with 5 pc's 2 TV input cards per pc and stream to a central server... 5mb upload for each channel or 50mb up altogether so you can stream top quality pictures.. don't forget a ffew mirror servers in other locations

    Then "friends" can log in and watch.... latency from realtime broadcast.... less than 60ms

    Quad CPU 8GB RAM and fastest spinning hard drives all helps.


    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top