Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: SATELLITE

  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default SATELLITE


    DEAR SIR,
    COULD ANYBODY HELP TO FIND WHAT SATELLITE CAN I INSTALL HERE IN BUFFALO USA. THANKS..
    YANI

  2. #2
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: SATELLITE

    Quote Originally Posted by yani
    DEAR SIR,
    COULD ANYBODY HELP TO FIND WHAT SATELLITE CAN I INSTALL HERE IN BUFFALO USA. THANKS..
    YANI
    only people from NASA can install Satellites
    go 2 www.satcodx.com, you'll find your precise location :P
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    not only NASA installs satellites, there are private companies having contracts to install satellite systems, be it for military, commercial or even testing purposes. anyhow, do check out http://www.lyngsat.com/tracker/america.html for satellites covering your area. one of the easiest and most popular bird to catch are the ones being used by DishNetwork.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    342
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: SATELLITE

    Quote Originally Posted by yani
    DEAR SIR,
    COULD ANYBODY HELP TO FIND WHAT SATELLITE CAN I INSTALL HERE IN BUFFALO USA. THANKS..
    YANI
    jusr check this site mate .... http://www.satlex.de/en/azel_calc-first_1.html

  5. #5
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re: SATELLITE

    Quote Originally Posted by Zoren
    only people from NASA can install Satellites
    Another example is ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation)

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dishnetwork

    Dear M8,
    Thank you for your response and your excellent info but being a newbie I need more suggestion and help if you dont mind and Good day to all n sorry to ask you again. This dishnetwork is it possible watch for free n what kind of reciever can I used n what size of the dish? Thank you agin n more power to all. I have humax5400z and startrak world-inbox can I used this recver?
    Yani

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dishnetwork please help

    Dear m8,
    Please I need help is it possible to watch dishnetwork for free n I have humax5400z n World In-box Startrak can I used this recver n my location is usa bufallo.
    Thanks,
    Yani

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Dishnetwork please help

    Quote Originally Posted by yani
    Dear m8,
    Please I need help is it possible to watch dishnetwork for free n I have humax5400z n World In-box Startrak can I used this recver n my location is usa bufallo.
    Thanks,
    Yani
    what is the status of your Humax ?Have you upgraded it with HoT's s/w?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dishnetwork Is this free channel?

    Dear Masood,
    Thanks for your reply n more power 2 u. Right now s/w toh3.3hot 5.5 do you think it will work. Which free channel can I watch? What freq n Transponder please give me the details n what satellite? Thanks.
    Yani

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ToH3.3 HoT5.8 is the latest release and this version supports Hotbird 13*e according to my location
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dishnetwork

    Dear m8,
    I upgrade d s/w n whats next. Masood u dont answer my question could u please give me an answer. Thanks
    Yani

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Dishnetwork

    Quote Originally Posted by yani
    Dear m8,
    I upgrade d s/w n whats next. Masood u dont answer my question could u please give me an answer. Thanks
    Yani
    i think the Humax software is optimised for the Middle East/Africa Region of satellite coverage. for US continental satellite viewing, i recommend Pansat2500 (and it's variants) from www.pansatdirect.net (you can also ask for other materials that you may need) as this STB (and others like BlackBird) are rampantly being used for DishNetwork viewing in US. Now, Dishnetwork is on Nagra2 but there have been fixes for this on Pansat receiver, so if i were you, i'd go for that kind of receiver. check ucascity.com or future-fta.com for further clarifications.

    www.dsstoybox.com is another site which can cater to your satellite needs for the US beams.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    32
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Sir boknoy_ph,
    Thank u very much 4 ur imfo n its a big help onmy side anfd hopefully 4 others as well. have a nice day.
    Yani

  14. #14
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yani
    Sir boknoy_ph,
    Thank u very much 4 ur imfo n its a big help onmy side anfd hopefully 4 others as well. have a nice day.
    Yani
    NP, just trying to help in any way i can.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Satellite TV to PC
    By Varnam in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd July 2006, 21:35
  2. Satellite is down
    By eaglenest in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th November 2005, 03:35
  3. satellite LMI 1 75
    By wiseguy4u in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th July 2005, 23:51
  4. new to satellite
    By Gerry in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th July 2005, 15:09
  5. Satellite
    By barty in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th May 2005, 14:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top