Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia-The Kingdom
    Posts
    113
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ASTRA [email protected] 19.2E in Saudi Arabia


    Hi guys, i'm interested to get this sat here in the Eastern Region of Saudi Arabia. Are there any member/s of this forum who are in the Gulf Area and is/are actually getting this sat ? Please do help me guys. Thanks!
    Last edited by dark_spirit; 8th September 2009 at 00:22.
    dreambox forever

  2. #2
    Spider Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Error
    Posts
    96
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes you can receive but Wide Beam of Astra 1M only look at the coverage given below. it clearly shows that Astra 1M is receivable in Saudia Arabia.


  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia-The Kingdom
    Posts
    113
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    That's why I got interested with this sat coz of the wide beam which include Saudi Arabia in its coverage. What I want to know is if there are members here who are actually getting this sat in the Eastern Region of Saudi Arabia.
    Thanks for the reply @ta6ish.
    dreambox forever

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You do get for sure Astra 1M Wide Beam on 1.20m. This was approved by MarcusDubai in this german board: http://forum.digitalfernsehen.de/for...im-oman-3.html

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i highly doubt that. tried with 12 footer, no trace.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    May i ask if the 12ft was a mesh dish ? These often perform very badly in Ku band. There were several persons from the Emirates confirming that 1.20m solid dishes brought all 1M Wide (not Europe) frequencies very well. Otherwise they would not have received Premiere (now Sky D) and asking for subscriptions. Unfortunately it's been several months ago when i was reading about them so i cannot find the threads anymore. One i did find is this here:
    http://www.satellites.co.uk/satellit...ot-coming.html

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    it was solid (and pretty hard to move, lol).

    of course, i would be more than happy to be proven otherwise on this.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Probably because of the big size and tight central lobe you did not find Astra 1M.
    Just today again in the same topic as above http://forum.digitalfernsehen.de/for...ml#post3604690 member "hockeygott" writes that he can very well watch Sky Deutschland (of course only the Wide Beam transponders) with his legal smartcard brought from Germany. He is located in Muscat/Oman and using 1.20m.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    It's a bit OT, but since you have access to big solid dishes:
    Have you ever got any signal from 39E F1/F2 Beams ? I don't mean the very easy S2 Beam.

  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i will ask my mates in Muscat to verify that claim then.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia-The Kingdom
    Posts
    113
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks guys for the replies.

    @boknoy_ph, any update/s from your friends in Muscat?
    dreambox forever

  12. #12
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    muscat
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi.. guys. Im from muscat , oman. and Im getting astra 1m with a 60cm dish.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart-Germany
    Posts
    155
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    krishan, do you really get every single frequency with 60cm ?

  14. #14
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    muscat
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I'm getting thr following frq.

    11720 H
    11739 V
    11758 H
    11778 V
    11798 H
    11817 V
    11856 V
    11876 H
    11895 V
    11934 V
    11973 V
    11992 H
    12012 V

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia-The Kingdom
    Posts
    113
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    At Last, someone who's actually getting this sat here in the gulf area! THANK YOU very much @krishan!
    Got to try this sat!
    dreambox forever

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top